Valley Stream, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 348 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    FAR ROCKAWAY, NY
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Refrigerator is still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service three weeks ago for a refrigerator that was not freezing. As of 6/21 still not freezing even though a technician came 6/18. The earliest appointment was made for 6/27/2019.
    ELMONT, NY
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We apologize that it has taken so long to repair your refrigerator. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  3. good workman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The workman is wonderful and I would give him a top rating. I am frustrated that the company won't allow him to replace the part and that we have to keep calling, waiting in, taking off from work when it breaks as it has 2 times already
    OCEANSIDE, NY
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service
    SPRNGFLD GDNS, NY
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great online help and services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Apart from excellent services from your professional technicians the online chat help is superb as well big appreciation and big thank you.
    LAURELTON, NY
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Late service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was almost two hours past the allocated block appointment scheduled. I had to cancel two appointments
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service by a Sears tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears tech that came was excellent and very clean and fast. completely checked out everything before he left. A total professional and a credit to Sears service.
    LYNBROOK, NY
    April 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Need another technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    My freezer still does not freeze and the ice maker is still not working.
    JAMAICA, NY
    March 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your freezer and ice maker are not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 01, 2019
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always ask for this service tech who is a contractor for Sears.
    FRANKLIN SQ, NY
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They come at their earliest convience. Very satisfied with their service.
    JAMAICA, NY
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse