Valley Stream, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 383 Reviews
  1. Thank You

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you so much for your servicing.
    FAR ROCKAWAY, NY
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Papichulo,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  2. fixed problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always used Sears repair service satisfied customer
    JAMAICA, NY
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  3. Tech explained the procedures of parts he installed

    Overall rating

    see details
    No Video 8
    JAMAICA, NY
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marlene, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I used Sears.
    ELMONT, NY
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was very knowledgeable, I was concerned when I saw him take the unit apart down to the skeleton. He put it back together very quickly and got everthing working which was very impresssive sinece my unit was so old.
    CAMBRIA HTS, NY
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  6. Need to return

    Overall rating

    see details
    my washer is still acting up. Not exactly sure if the problem was addressed
    HEWLETT, NY
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hewlett, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  7. Excess moisure

    Overall rating

    see details
    It seemed as though the machine was not drying thoroughly. The tech showed up and readjusted the drain hose. That seems to have improved the situation.
    JAMAICA, NY
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  8. Great service for washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Engineer came and took a look at the washer and provided some suggestions on avoid the problem in the future.
    SPRNGFLD GDNS, NY
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I recently used them and I am happy
    OZONE PARK, NY
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Arrived on schedule - got us up and running same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Losing the refrigerator/freezer in the middle of the quarantine was challenging. We were able to secure an appointment within 48 hours. It was easy to track when the repairman would arrive so we could plan our day. The repair was pretty big - we needed a new compressor - but he had the part in his truck and completed it within a couple hours. He left the kitchen clean. We were very happy with the service call.
    OCEANSIDE, NY
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse