Valley Stream, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 407 Reviews
  1. Wonderful technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable tech, courteous and clean work area.
    ROCKVILLE CTR, NY
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great repairman, not so much Sears communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our original date for part installation was 2 months before. Very poor communication about date change because part wasn't coming in and then no communication about where the part was. Finally the part came in and repair was performed by a wonderful repairman.
    CEDARHURST, NY
    August 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 24, 2021
  3. Washer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was good and was knowledgeable
    JAMAICA, NY
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alston, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2021
  4. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful, provided instructions to resolve my issues with the lighting in my oven.
    LAURELTON, NY
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marcia, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used it and it works really well!!!
    BROOKLYN, NY
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lorraine, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on June 21, 2021
  6. Great exoerience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech called when on his way.
    JAMAICA, NY
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finely my refrigerator working like new one, thank you Igor!
    FAR ROCKAWAY, NY
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nadia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  8. Very nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service of Sears appliances
    JAMAICA, NY
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI HARRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 19, 2021
  9. Excellent worker.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man came the day after the big snow storm and the snow was piled so high he walked a block to my house. He did a great job repairing my washing machine.
    SPRNGFLD GDNS, NY
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2021
  10. It’s still not working,

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not working, not keeping refrigerator cold.
    JAMAICA, NY
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021