Valley Stream, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 417 Reviews
  1. Service was good but delayed by a month.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was by a third party with nobody answering phone and full voicemail.
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    December 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician who came was snarky, and ordered the wrong art for the repair.
    LAURELTON, NY
    November 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 02, 2022
  3. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Needed dryer and repairman was great
    CEDARHURST, NY
    June 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 30, 2022
  4. please with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use it every week
    BROOKLYN, NY
    June 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  5. STILL BROKEN!

    Overall rating

    see details
    FRIDGE IS STILL BROKEN AFTER SERVICE AND THE REPAIR GUY REPLACED THE COMPRESSOR. 3 DAYS LATER AFTER PAYING OVER 600 DOLLARS AND I HAVE A BROKEN REFRIGERATOR!!!!! YOUR SERVICE AND PRODUCT ARE AWFUL. THE FRIDGE IS BARELY 3 YEARS OLD.
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 19, 2022
  6. Great Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a great experience with Sears services
    QUEENS VLG, NY
    May 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  7. Excellent service active and made needed adjustments based on a compatible part for my wall oven. He did an excellent job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was pro activ
    MALVERNE, NY
    January 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 23, 2022
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived within window and completed job in allotted time. The only thing I was not satisfied with was they left the old broken parts in laundry room instead of taking them out to trash.
    MALVERNE, NY
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 26, 2021
  9. Mediocre services

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the 4th time they had to come back to fix my refrigerator
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    October 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Althea, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on October 31, 2021
  10. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor service the guys didn’t even stay 3mins and told me nothing is wrong with refrigerator. He left a card and told me to call the company directly.!I paid Sear for maintenance and that service is not render as a customer.All they do is collect your money.
    FAR ROCKAWAY, NY
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michelle, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on October 30, 2021