Saratoga Springs, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 97 Reviews
  1. Mystery problem but Sears got it fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher had a problem that didn't match the code displayed and only happened when repairmen not here. Third repairman diagnosed based on previous knowledge of the mysterious problem of the Bosch brand and got it repaired. Professional and persistent. I recommend this repair service.
    BALLSTON SPA, NY
    December 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so delighted to hear you have had great experience with our tech! It is lovely to hear how we bring great service to our members' home. We appreciate your input and we look forward to serve you again in the future! ^OC
    SHS Social on December 04, 2017
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! It is always great to see positive experiences from a valued member as yourself. Thank you for choosing us to work with you! ^OC
    SHS Social on November 27, 2017
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    November 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that you had a good experience with your service from Sears! Thanks for your business!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  4. Horrible experience ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst service and communication I have ever experienced. Survey won't allow me to choose anything lower than one star. Nothing about this experience deserves even one star.
    FORT EDWARD, NY
    October 31, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS social on November 07, 2017
  5. Excellent...Dave did great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fine service, terrible Sears fridge, 14 months old and ice maker goes -- over $300 for a plastic box -- our last Sears appliance.
    SARATOGA SPG, NY
    September 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the compliment on the service and we regret to hear of the disappointment with your appliance. We appreciate your feedback!
    shssocial on September 20, 2017
  6. Great service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim has been the service person sent out to us more than once. He's incredibly thorough, explains the problem and the solution and makes sure everything is as good as new. He even made sure the stainless sparkled before he left.
    GREENWICH, NY
    August 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with the service and the service tech! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    SHSSOcial on August 07, 2017
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that we provided great service! Thanks for trusting Sears with your repair needs!
    SHSSocial on July 20, 2017
  8. Wonderful Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came on time and made sure I understood how to better care for my appliances that were checked. Polite and courteous.
    SARATOGA SPG, NY
    July 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Price was not disclosed way to expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Labor and services charges were outrageous. Never again
    SARATOGA SPG, NY
    July 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We value your opinion and will forward on this information to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 07, 2017
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was a great experience- service person was excellent!,
    MALTA, NY
    June 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about your great experience with Sears Appliance Repair. We truly appreciate your business!
    SHSSocialcare on June 26, 2017