Saratoga Springs, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 116 Reviews
  1. Nothing done! Still has problem?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still same problem, ran test mode said noise gone...was only here a shirt while...still thumping if dishwasher
    BALLSTON SPA, NY
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you are having the same issue with your dishwasher. We look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  2. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent
    ROCK CITY FLS, NY
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Missed Appointments

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service for the washer was good. However, this was the second planned visit. Without consulting the first appointment was simply rescheduled and I wasn’t available on that date so o had to make new accommodations. Additionally, the refrigerator was also scheduled to be serviced on the same date. That has been rescheduled because the serviceman did not have the required parts. Therefore when the service is, hopefully, done it will be the third scheduled visit. So my good review was only for the visit that has been accomplished for the clothes washer.
    BALLSTON SPA, NY
    September 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job.
    SALEM, NY
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very knowledgeable service Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough. Didn’t have to come back a second time despite having had a flat tire that morning and only having limited access to necessary parts. I would use them again and I signed up for the Home Warranty, which to us seems worth it. No pushing to buy it.. we inquired and were very surprised at the price. Pay now or pay later, that’s my saying.
    SARATOGA SPGS, NY
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very late getting here. And thought I didn't know what I was talking about.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy with service.
    CAMBRIDGE, NY
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not Much to Do

    Overall rating

    see details
    Doing a maintenance check didn't look like more than just making sure the different buttons on the microwave worked
    SARATOGA SPGS, NY
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Explained

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good explanation of keeping basket clean and how to unlock & lock
    SARATOGA SPGS, NY
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Brian finally fixed it. He was the third technician to visit and now we have a functional dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian was great. It was a hot day but he was committed to solving the problem.
    SARATOGA SPGS, NY
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derrick was very professional and accomplished .
    SARATOGA SPGS, NY
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse