Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 118 Reviews
  1. Routine maintance

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was here for approximately 6 minutes. All he did was look at the hoses an start the machine. As soon as the water started he picked up his tool bag and left.What a waste of money.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    October 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for choosing Sears and for taking the time to share your comments about our service. We are striving to improve service and your feedback help us to do this.^KL
    shssocial on October 27, 2017
  2. Excellent Service from Nick!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It all comes down to Customer Service from the Contractor Technician, and we finally got great service from Nick. Nick came in with a positive `can do' attitude, and was quick to determine the problem, efficient in explaining the problem and most important he wanted to satisfy us the customer, We liked him and he should be given a raise or a promotion for being to efficient. Nothing like the first guy they sent who was useless. Thank you SearsNick for job well done.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    September 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! Thanks for your business and for letting us know what an excellent job Nick did for you!^KL
    shssocial on September 27, 2017
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful job, worked quick and efficient and was our hero when i house with 5 kids had no dryer!
    BROCKPORT, NY
    July 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Yayy!!! We love to see reviews like this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your dryer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 07, 2017
  4. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service rep has come to my house multiple times and always does a great job.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    June 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing the great news about your tech. Thanks for using Sears for your repair needs!
    SHSSocialcare on June 29, 2017
  5. On Time, Great Service, Courteous and polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a repairman out to fix my refrigerator. He is very knowledgeable and polite. He helped me empty the refrigerator when that was required and he gave me some tips and showed me some things not to do. He worked quick and was out within an hour.
    SPENCERPORT, NY
    June 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. On-Time and Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used SHS home services for several years. Tommy has been the "regular" guy on this route, that I have come to know and respect. He is always thorough and courteous. Very professional, explains and suggests services needed and then completes it, cleans up and "wal-lah!" Exceeded my expectations!
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can't say enough about Eric. He was on-time, very courteous (wore shoe covers since the day was rainy and muddy), incredibly knowledgeable and in short fantastic advertising for your company.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    March 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    March 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. 3 tries not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a whirlpool refridgerator and the ice maker stooped working. I have had 3 different techs look at it had the motherboard replaced the ice maker and valves replaced. STILL NO ICE! I have had to take 6 1/2 days so far and still the problem is not resolved!
    ROCHESTER, NY
    February 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse