Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 118 Reviews
  1. Repairman very customer focused!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm disappointed that a 5 year old dryer would need that much repair work, however the Sears rep who was my repair person did a great job.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    April 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social CAre on April 23, 2018
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    March 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charles, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2018
  6. Preventive Maintainance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Here less than 15 minutes. Did not hook up any of diagnostic equipment to check washing machine.
    BROCKPORT, NY
    March 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2018
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repairman was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommended him.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    February 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tony, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    February 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  9. Annual inspection Master Protection Plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service tech called the day before the scheduled appointment to say that he was working over on the next road and wanted to bump up the appointment (scheduled for the next morning) on the spur of the moment. My wife called me and asked if that would be allright, I said OK, and he arrived shortly thereafter. In less than 10 minutes he supposedly performed an annual service inspection on two major appliances, both the dishwasher and the refrigerator. He never even took the grill off the refrigerator to check or clean the coils, did not measure the temperature of the freezer or the refrigerator, did not check the drain screen on the dishwasher, and never produced a receipt or logged on with the service laptop and never took a signature. When my wife asked about food freezing in the refrigerator occasionally he said 'Oh they all do that'! and then said 'everything here looks good'! We have a Master Protection contract on both of these appliances, and a sevice contract on the clothes washer. We should expect to have complete and competent preventative service performed on each appliance that is covered.
    BYRON, NY
    January 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  10. Repairman called/arrived at the specified time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told I did not have a problem with the washer and it was working okay. I still know that the cycles are not timing correctly (large load) even though the small load used as a test was deemed to be proper. I will wait until it doesn't work at all to call again.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    November 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! thanks for filling us in on your washer situation. Please let us know if you experience any further issues and we would be happy to assist. ^OC
    SHS Social on November 27, 2017