Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 200 Reviews
  1. Appreciate the prompt service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had great confidence in repair tech Pat - replacing the drainage hose was a tight fit,but he got right to it. He showed me the clogged sections and suggested I use a dishwasher cleaner on a regular basis to prevent future problems.
    CALEDONIA, NY
    March 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Beatrix, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 16, 2018
  2. Repaired Right the First Time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 2 techs were most considerate of the area where the washer machine was being repaired. Would recommend them and hope that the high level of customer service is practiced by the other techs you have. Definitely "Top Shelf" quality. Thanks
    HENRIETTA, NY
    March 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Debra, Thank you for taking the time to share the kind words about our service. This is definitely what we like to hear in terms of our service and technicians. Thank you for choosing Sears for your repair needs! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2018
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    February 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2018
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Vince did his job quickly and gave me some useful tips!
    PITTSFORD, NY
    January 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jess, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  5. Great service and I learned some things too!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The knowledgeable technicians arrived as scheduled to perform annual inspections on my appliances. They patiently and thoroughly explained all the appliance checks and inspection results. They also shared their recommendations on care and maintenance. I learned some tips to help keep my appliances running in peak condition. Thank you, Sears!
    PITTSFORD, NY
    December 31, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service and technician. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 03, 2018
  6. Done and don.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly, courteous, and efficient, did the job quickly and carefully.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    December 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Grendel, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  7. Superior service and dianoses

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was amazed at the effort he put into determining the problem and instructing us on our part in the solulion
    ROCHESTER, NY
    December 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tim, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 07, 2017
  8. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician seems quite knowledgeable and provided some helpful hints..
    ROCHESTER, NY
    September 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are happy to hear that the tech was great and able to provide helpful hints! Thank you for your business!
    shssocial on September 21, 2017
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for choosing Sears and for rating our service!
    SHSSocial on July 25, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with the service and the service tech! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    SHSSocial on July 25, 2017