Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 200 Reviews
  1. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Vincent Testa was very thorough in his explanantions
    PITTSFORD, NY
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    WE have had good service from Sears for 20+ years . But, I have requested Sears to send him for future service. Vincent's work was outstanding. He explained things very clearly.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    July 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    July 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    June 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. can't have mainatance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Corp Service Center said I could not have a yearly mainantance check up for another 6 months. On 6-11-18 a tech came to 130 Melrose St. for a problem of no power to the computer control panel on the stove. The problem was a electrial plug outlet and the tech stopped there for everything. It was corrected my me. I still did not get a yearly check up. This also pushes my next check up out another year. Don't know what to say. There was no tech at site on 6-15-18.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! Sorry that a PM check wasn't performed. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 21, 2018
  7. techs great; dispatching poor and confusing

    Overall rating

    see details
    on 6-4-18 2 great techs came to my house for maintenance checks on 2 washers, 2 driers, and a refrigerator on same day. My oven was not working on 6-3-18 went I called in for appointments for all 6 machines. I never got my oven to be service and I am still waiting for my appointment on 6-11-18. Not good service.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    June 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 11, 2018
  8. techs great. dispatching very poor and confusing

    Overall rating

    see details
    last week, Sear sent 2 techs to my house on 6-4-18 for maintence check on 2 washers, 2 driers, and a refrigator. My oven was not working so they scheduled the work on 6-11-18. Don't understand as of 6-9-18
    Rochester, NY, USA
    June 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 11, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    April 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears warranty is the best! They came to my house and fixed my washing machine and even cleaned out my dryer without me asking !
    LE ROY, NY
    April 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Amy, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 09, 2018