Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
191–200 of 200 Reviews
  1. great service but bad explaning charges

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was great in everything. however, he was there for 1/2 hr and charged me $175 with no explanation to charges. no parts used for repair, so I assuemed that he takes $350/hr. I checked to see if this is a fair price and I found all other companies in repairing riding mowers are cheaper than $350/hr
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    July 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. No Surprises

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been with Sears for 16 years, always courteous and respectful. Highly recommend Master Protection Plan
    AVON, NY
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Job not completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had someone out who in 5 minutes told us we needed to order parts and defrost the fridge to install and fix our problem. A week later, the repairman showed up an hour after the 4 hour allotted window and installed the parts. One of the two problems were solved. We are now waiting for our 3rd apt to fix the original problem.
    WEST HENRIETTA, NY
    July 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Saved me from making an unnecessary purchase!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 12-yr old diswasher had a simple blockage in a hose and no major repairs were needed so keeping it for awhile longer makes sense for now. When I am ready I will definitely go to Sears for replacement.
    HONEOYE FALLS, NY
    July 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Joe, it sounds like your service appointment went well. We're happy to hear your mower issues were taken care of. Thanks for taking the time to share!
    Member Services on June 24, 2015
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. VERY INFORMATIVE

    Overall rating

    see details
    WE CAN DEPEND THAT SEARS ALWAYS SENDS COMPETANT SERVICE PEOPLE
    ROCHESTER, NY
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Lenore! We're happy to hear you were satisfied with your recent service appointment. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
    Member Services on June 11, 2015
  10. Good service,new his job and explain the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a maintenance contract on all my appliances and I'm very happy with all the employees who have been here
    PITTSFORD, NY
    May 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse