Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 200 Reviews
  1. Not happy with this tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was supposed to arrive between 8 and 12 and didn't come until about 3:30. Then he advised against doing the repair which was to replace the seal on the refrigerator-side door. We think he just didn't know how to do it. So we had to wait all day for him and then he didn't do anything.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  2. Not Interested!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After my appointment was rescheduled, the technician just removed one panel from the back of the refrigerator (which I had already done). He wasn't interested in my description and analysis of the problem, and did not respond to my request to remove one internal panel to check.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 16, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very and didn't offered suggestions and alternatives to a repair that wasn't necessary. I appreciate that he did just "do".
    RUSH, NY
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. On time and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completed in short order with no fanfare
    HENRIETTA, NY
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. As Always Freindly and Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got problem with dishwasher fixed in no time! Thank God for our warranty!
    W HENRIETTA, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Quick and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was able to diagnose the problem quickly.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Tech at the top of his class!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Issue with our dishwasher was accurately diagnosed and a solution was presented.
    HENRIETTA, NY
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt ,polite, honest !!! All great !
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and good details in the explanations.
    CHURCHVILLE, NY
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. technician was great. getting the appointment was a nightmare. Spoke to 4 different people and everyone lied to me. NOT GOOD.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use your service again.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019