Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
161–170 of 200 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Saturday and The were efficient and on time and they fixed what needed to be fixed.
    RUSH, NY
    March 10, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Don ID # 63081, He was very courteous and explained many things to me about maintaining my appliances!! I am very pleased with my overall experience with Sears, and kudos to Don for going the extra mile for customers!!
    AVON, NY
    March 07, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Extra mile!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears technicians were courteous and professional. So far we have to say that the extended warranty we bought for our washing machine has paid off big time and the service we've received has been extraordinary!
    LE ROY, NY
    March 07, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Repair Person!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was excellent. He very efficient and responsive to our needs. He was knowledgable and experienced. He was friendly and engaging.
    RUSH, NY
    March 06, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Best $58.00 spent on Home Service warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the excellent courteous service, both times by 2 different repairmen.For a $58 annual warranty charge I saved what would have totaled over$ 600 in labor /parts repair costs over 2 visits.BUY THE WARRANTY!
    ROCHESTER, NY
    March 03, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    February 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    February 09, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    January 31, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Honest and Efficient Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer tune-up revealed dryer functional machine but a hole in the antiquated exhaust vent. The parts were replaced but would be compatible with new dryers. When new dryer arrived a week later, part of the install work had already been completed and waiting! Talk about efficiency, this was it! Appreciated Tech's honesty, advice and expertise!
    W HENRIETTA, NY
    January 23, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good Service - a bit expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good: Scheduling the service was easy. The serviceman arrived when scheduled, was knowledgeable, communicated well, and was pleasant. Only OK: The cost was at least 25% above what would be appropriate for a repair call such as the one we had. The sales person when I called to schedule an appointment tried hard to sell me much more that I required.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    January 23, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse