Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
151–160 of 200 Reviews
  1. Washer & dryer service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Total , complete , excellent and courteous service.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 25, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    April 23, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Knowlegeable tech, he was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment was set for 8-12 time slot. Service did not take place till 2pm. Good thing I did not have plans that day. Called Sears to see if there was a way to get someone there faster, unfortunately there was not (not sure if they are short staffed of has to do with the subcontracting out). The tech was great, very helpful an knowledgeable.
    HENRIETTA, NY
    April 21, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Friendly and Effective

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job repairing our dryer and had helpful hints to keep it running in top shape.
    HONEOYE FALL, NY
    April 20, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. For Real?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased they were able to come within two days of calling for service on my washer. I was disappointed that I was charged $170 to reconnect a lose wire!
    W HENRIETTA, NY
    April 08, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Prompt service but seemed expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall they repaired my dryer and the individual here was prompt and courteous. The scheduler on the phone attempted to sell a warranty but wasn't pushy. The quote seemed very expensive but we were in a bind and went ahead to just get it fixed. Oddly, we were charged more for the part through the service technician than it was throug their website. Would probably try a local service next time over sears due to what seemed to be a high cost for a simple repair.
    MENDON, NY
    March 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent Technican and Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my washer, quickly, and professionally. Also, while there made a quick fix to my stove top. Can't ask for more!
    PITTSFORD, NY
    March 21, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    March 19, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Didn't fix problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is repairman #4 who couldn't fix the refrigerator. He blamed the house plumbing. Subsequent check of the house plumbing reveals that the plumbing is NOT the problem: the refrigerator is still in a state of disrepair.
    WYOMING, NY
    March 19, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very disappointed in the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician hardly did anything for checks on the frig and dishwasher. I have had other techs in the past who go over everything and take their time and do a thorough job. He seemed like he couldn't be bothered. He took his flashlight and looked at a few things. Answered a few questions and basically blew my concerns off. I then called back Sears the next day and scheduled another check on my dishwasher because it had 2 broken clips on the top rack he never found because the he was not thorough. I will request he no longer come to my home. I have his tech # and I will be sure to keep it so I don't ever waste my time with him again.
    SCOTTSVILLE, NY
    March 18, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse