Poughkeepsie, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
331–340 of 352 Reviews
  1. 4 times, 10 days apart to replace the part

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 4 service calls to fix the washer. we couldn't contack the repair people. it took 10 days to get another service call.
    FISHKILL, NY
    November 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Always satisfied customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was friendly, professional, identified the problem immediately and had it completed in no time at all.
    DOVER PLAINS, NY
    October 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My first service appt. was the second week of Sept. The technician diagnosed the problem, ordered the parts, but I had to wait another 2 weeks for a tech to come put them in, only to discover that they were the wrong parts & my refrigerator still didn't work. I had to wait another 2 weeks for a tech to diagnose it again, order parts and now I have to wait another 2 weeks for the tech to fix it. I really don't understand how Sears expects people to wait over 2 months to have their refrigerator fixed. I will never buy another major appliance from them again.
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. techs are great

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech was great long wait between parts arrival and service call the problem
    RED HOOK, NY
    October 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great repair service...poor service from a Kenmore

    Overall rating

    see details
    Paid over $250 to replace plastic controls that fell off within 3 years of purchase......2 older adults in household!!
    HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man we had look at our washer was great, but the problem wasn't solved. He couldn't find out why on a certain setting that clothes were getting torn. The washer has only been used 6 times since I first bought it .
    HOPEWELL, NY
    September 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service Repair on my front loader!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job finding the problem and fixing it! Quick and easy!
    LAKEVILLE, CT
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse