Poughkeepsie, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 352 Reviews
  1. Quick excellent friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called with problem and had service man scheduled for the same day. And he arrived on time
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jason went above and beyond in order to fix our refrigerator before the Easter holiday!
    PAWLING, NY
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Best job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was friendly and explained what needed to be done.
    WAPPINGERS FL, NY
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    we called Friday with a washing machine overflow - we were able to get service pretty quickly - our service man (Mike) was outstanding and very thorough.
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. HORRIBLE

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I could give ZERO stars, I would have. The technician “ fixed” my dryer. Did 2 loads of drying clothes ... and ice cold again. The worst service ever. Was problem even “ diagnosed” correctly and repaired accordingly or just rushed job. Simply the worst service ever.
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    January 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your dryer still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 15, 2019
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    November 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair man arrived early which was great. Dryer received all new parts. It works, but still takes almost 2 hours to dry, plus another 20 minutes to not have clothing come out damp. It’s 20 years old. Should be replaced.
    WAPPINGERS FL, NY
    November 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellen service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the fourth visit to fix our refrigerator. A contractor came the first 3 times.This was the first time a Sears technician came and the first time that it was actually fixed.
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    October 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse