Poughkeepsie, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 370 Reviews
  1. The Field service person had no idea what we were quoted for the visit.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was poorly managed by Sears.
    BEACON, NY
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diana, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 29, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the technician who came to our house.
    STAATSBURG, NY
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. I Will never take a Sears contract out again

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took four Visits to finally get it fixed
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kenny, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience taking so long to complete.
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy to have sears repair service my refrigerator
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Washing Machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fantastic service and quick fix!!
    WAPPINGERS FL, NY
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job, and was extremely courteous
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Mike has it all figured out before you ask him a question

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works like a juggler in a circus: hands and arms flailing to fix the problem. He’s Mike-in-repair-in-motion!!! In the blink of an eye, IT’S FIXED.
    RED HOOK, NY
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. explained the problem well, very professional but friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    good experience. very professional and knowledgeable.
    AMENIA, NY
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor quality products

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was excellent but the part that was replaced was replaced three years ago. Will never buy another Sears product. Very expensive day.
    FISHKILL, NY
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Unsatisfactory Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Maytag washer was broken for almost 3 months. Sears paid for a vendor to come to my house and repair, the vendor ordered parts for the machine. These parts were on back order for 6 weeks. I would get weekly emails rescheduling my service appointment but in truth they were just putting off the actual date. Even the vendor who came to my house didn't have a positive thing to say about working for sears. Part never came in and I had to "fight" to get justification. The people I spoke to were rude, disrespectful and actually condescending . I tried to express my concern and regret but no one would listen. I personally have over 6 appliances that I have warranties for through Sears and I will not renew any of them. Just like Sears decided to close my credit card "due to negative feedback". I have never heard of such a thing. It's clear as a company you don't care about the customer....
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse