Newburgh, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 143 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using sears repair for a very long time
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    August 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Clean dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I clean lint screen almost all the time, but there are hard to reach places. Now, I am more confident that lint has been cleaned from my dryer and the dryer is safe to use.
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    July 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    knew what he was doing. plus very courteous. thank you
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very Professional and Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was courteous and professional. Fixed my dishwasher rack and performed routine maintenance on the range. Very pleasant and efficient.
    NEWBURGH, NY
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Perfect!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them about a week or so ago. The washing machine is no longer leaking. It turns out it was the waste hose. All done.... :)
    WASHINGTONVLE, NY
    May 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    May 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 03, 2018
  9. Incomplete service, washer still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service is terrible, my washer has been broken over a month and you guys have been out 4 times and it is still broke. They can not repair this not even 2 yr old machine and will not honor my protection agreement and replace it.. You guys are horrible I am frustrated and very disappointed with you guys!!!
    MONTGOMERY, NY
    April 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tonya, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  10. Problem has not been solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Contacted Carrier and this is what they said:They have access to a network of factory service managers, who in turn have direct access to engineering. Please ask your dealer to contact his factory rep for additional technical help. Tier1 (contact.carrier@carrier.com) To:you Details Dear Lawrence Earl, Thank you for contacting Carrier regarding case number 01301305. We cannot diagnose what may be causing the problem via the Internet. Your dealer is in the best position to assist you with your technical questions because they are trained to install and service the units. They have access to a network of factory service managers, who in turn have direct access to engineering. Please ask your dealer to contact his factory rep for additional technical help. Regards, Asia Customer Relations --------------- Original Message --------------- From: Lawrence Earl [larmel45@verizon.net] Sent: 4/7/2018 1:49 PM To: contact.carrier@carrier.com Subject: Re: [External] Customer Relations Request [ ] I have an Infinity touch control thermostat Model SYSTXCCITN01 Serial 5113W001079 that was part of the Carrier Heat Pump system I purchased from and had installed by Sears in June 2014. I also purchased a 5 year service agreement from them. A couple of months ago started getting these 3 fault codes which are Fault Code 86 (compressor temp sensor), Fault Code 95 (high current lockout), Fault Code 99 (high torque lockout). Fault Code 95 (high current lockout) appears on display most of the time. Sears HVAC service has been here 3 times and cannot find anything wrong. They are puzzled as to why Fault Code 95 (high current lockout) appears on display most of the time. Everything seems to work ok. It is annoying to walk past thermostat and see this bright orange fault code on the display. Maybe someone at Carrier can tell me why this is happening. I would really appreciate your help. I contacted you before and you gave me 3 other dealers names but parts and labor warranty is with Sears. Products Model Number Serial Number HEAT PUMP 25VNAO 1913E09446 - FAN COIL FEI//1;V 1414A81817 - CONTROLS SYSTXCCITN01 5113W001079
    NEWBURGH, NY
    April 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We hate to hear about the issue you are experiencing, and we completely understand your frustration. We would like the opportunity to take a further look into the situation for you. You should expect an email requesting the additional information needed to take a closer look. We are here to help you!
    SHS Social Care on May 17, 2018