Newburgh, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 143 Reviews
  1. It was great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got the service I needed and would highly recommend the the company
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Glenn is terrific

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knows what he’s doing and completes the job efficiently.
    MONTGOMERY, NY
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Came AND fixed w/in 5 days of my initial call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    That is the type of service i would expect when i pay hundreds of dollars for a warranty for a product that is needed a few short months of the year, 2 years ago when we needed repair, we had to wait 5 WEEKS for the initial appt. We were told if a part needed to be ordered it would then be ordered and the tech would return for a 2nd appt. That is completely unacceptable and unethical service. So this time ,Sears redeemed itself some.I am very glad to see that.
    HIGHLAND, NY
    September 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Range repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Range repair. The technician was professional arrived on time and worked on the stove. He tested every temperature.
    NEW PALTZ, NY
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great tune up

    Overall rating

    see details
    A full tuneup included new filters, spark plug, oil, and new blades, and it cost less than just changing the blades. The technician came to my driveway. He was a great guy, polite, clean and efficient. It was all 5 stars!
    NEW PALTZ, NY
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Impressive tune up

    Overall rating

    see details
    A total tune up, oil, filters, spark plug and new blades was less than just getting new blades! The tractor was 6 years old and I had only changed the oil once, so it was very needed. The mechanic was a really nice guy, efficient and very clean on my driveway. Totally worth it.
    NEW PALTZ, NY
    September 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have to wait over a month to get this TV fixed as they are awaiting a part from LG. What is this all about, never had this problem before with your protection plans
    NEW PALTZ, NY
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love to take a look and see how we can help out and get things moving in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 04, 2018
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech. was very knowledgeable of the problem and quickly repaired my tractor
    WASHINGTONVLE, NY
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse