Newburgh, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 147 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall not bad
    MARLBORO, NY
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Repairman knowledgeable about washer/dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We learned a lot about the care and maintenance of the washer/dryer.
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    February 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  3. Very Knowledgeable, Professional Service Provider

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service professional who came to repair our refrigerator was wonderful. She immediately identified the problem and was methodical in quickly making the necessary repairs, while explaining throughout the process what she was doing. We were very impressed with her knowledge about our refrigerator and every aspect of her visit, from the call she made in advance to let us know how long it would take to get to our house to the final cleanup.
    WALLKILL, NY
    January 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair persons arrived on time and were very efficient. They even offered suggestions how best to avoid the problem I experienced in the future.
    MONTGOMERY, NY
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. It was great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got the service I needed and would highly recommend the the company
    NEW WINDSOR, NY
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Glenn is terrific

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knows what he’s doing and completes the job efficiently.
    MONTGOMERY, NY
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Came AND fixed w/in 5 days of my initial call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    That is the type of service i would expect when i pay hundreds of dollars for a warranty for a product that is needed a few short months of the year, 2 years ago when we needed repair, we had to wait 5 WEEKS for the initial appt. We were told if a part needed to be ordered it would then be ordered and the tech would return for a 2nd appt. That is completely unacceptable and unethical service. So this time ,Sears redeemed itself some.I am very glad to see that.
    HIGHLAND, NY
    September 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Range repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Range repair. The technician was professional arrived on time and worked on the stove. He tested every temperature.
    NEW PALTZ, NY
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great tune up

    Overall rating

    see details
    A full tuneup included new filters, spark plug, oil, and new blades, and it cost less than just changing the blades. The technician came to my driveway. He was a great guy, polite, clean and efficient. It was all 5 stars!
    NEW PALTZ, NY
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse