Nanuet, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 443 Reviews
  1. On Time and a job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was on time and completed the job quickly. I highly recommend
    HAVERSTRAW, NY
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Maryann, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  2. Poor and inadequate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman did absolutely nothing but open the refrigerator and take a picture of the model and serial number and prepared an estimated bill which included the $119.00 nonrefundable fee for the technician visit. He gave me a return date which was 18 days later and the part never arrived. He told me to defrost the refrigerator one day prior to his arrival. The icemaker was not functioning. I ended up remedying the problem myself. I am still awaiting my portion of the refund that I am entitled to according to Sears. I ended up canceling the order. Totally ridiculous service.
    AIRMONT, NY
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    BENNIE C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 06, 2020
  3. Second visit, still not working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    2nd try, still not working
    CONGERS, NY
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 03, 2020
  4. Good Service But Late

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and experienced. He identified the problem quickly and was able to correct it. The dishwasher now works very well. My only criticism is that he was supposed to arrive by 5:00 pm. He finally got here around 5:30 but I was never told that he would be late.
    NYACK, NY
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and knowledgeable
    MONROE, NY
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although it took two weeks for all the parts to come in but the technician came right away
    ORANGEBURG, NY
    August 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  7. Quick and Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was done quickly. The machines are functioning well.
    MONROE, NY
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Rebecca,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, courteous and kind. Called prior advising on way and took care of issue so efficiently.
    ORANGEBURG, NY
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Oflline on August 10, 2020
  9. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    2nd time for the same issue. Still not fixed
    NEW CITY, NY
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  10. Nice technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were late, but they did apologize and were courteous and did the job.
    BARDONIA, NY
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020