Massapequa, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
191–200 of 236 Reviews
  1. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    dishwasher needeD repairman was polite cAME ON TIME AND REPAIR WAS COMPLETED IQUICKLY
    MASSAPEQUA P, NY
    January 06, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service but communication was a bit off

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service guy was great, very quick to find the problem and took the time to explain everything to me as he was working on it. Just a really nice guy and I think a great representative for your company. The communication with the schedule was not great though. We were scheduled for 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM, then got an email that said 3:00- 5:00. After 5:00 I checked email again and there was not any new email. Going back to the previous email I clicked on our order number which brought me online. On the site it told me the serviceman would not arrive until after 5:00. That was not so cool.
    FARMINGDALE, NY
    January 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took so long to get an appt and when I did they were suppose to call me before they arrived and never did so I never got a service call. They left a note on my door, poor service - only put one star because I couldn't put none - it wouldn't allow me to
    SEAFORD, NY
    December 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that. It is regrettable that we were unable to communicate properly. We have sent your feedback to the service unit.
    Member Services on January 20, 2016
  5. repair treadmil

    Overall rating

    see details
    took time to explain how to troubleshoot in the future
    N BELLMORE, NY
    December 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The Worst Service Possible

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service nightmare is going on for 5 weeks and they still have not been able to fix my dishwasher. They show up without the parts and then they schedule you 2 weeks later while they order the parts. I've had three service visits over the course of those 5 weeks. Then to top it off they were supposed to come today to install the parts they had shipped to my house and they rescheduled for next week without notifying me. So now it will be 6 weeks before they fix it and that's if it works after their 4th visit. After having arranged my schedule to be home for the service call I got so frustrated today that I just asked for a refund on the service agreement and they refused or should I say that they would then charge me for all the service calls and the parts they had changed in my dishwasher ...the one that still doesn't work. If you're up in the air between buying a new dishwasher or buying this Sears Protection Agreement go for the new dishwasher and save yourself the headache and frustration. They take your money and don't guarantee your satisfaction.
    EAST MEADOW, NY
    December 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Bad service bad technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worse service ever. Took a week to come. When arrived, report part replacement. Wait another week. Then second arrival, issue remained. Repair person said come back the following day. But never showed up and marked job completed. Call again for issue then have to wait another week. Still issue not resolved. Awaiting repair man now.
    LEVITTOWN, NY
    December 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only issue is that the person who set up the appointment didn't order the part so I now have to wait even longer for the repair.
    EAST MEADOW, NY
    December 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse