Lake Grove, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
551–559 of 559 Reviews
  1. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have used them and they let me know that they'd be arriving EARLIER, which was fantastic
    MOUNT SINAI, NY
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. second repairman fixed it

    Overall rating

    see details
    the online chat about the problem was useless. He did not understand the problem. The first repairman did not fix the problem but the second one did
    RIDGE, NY
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Lawn tractor maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with the overall experience of using the Sears home services. The technician knew what he was doing and he did a great job. I would definitely use this service again and would recommend others do the same.
    SMITHTOWN, NY
    July 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor, poor, poor!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician failed to diagnose problem correctly. Had me get someone to clean out dryer duct for $169, and dryer still overheats. Now I'm on to a second try while the wash piles up!
    EAST MORICHES, NY
    June 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We can see why you'd be upset and hope your dryer is repaired during this next service appointment. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on June 29, 2015
  5. Unacceptable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Contacted service for an emergency call due to refrigerator not cooling. After being told that the earliest date available was not available for 5 days, escalated to numerous levels requesting an earlier date was still not able to get a serviceman earlier. I feel that there should be some time allotted on the schedule for situations like I was encountering. This is definitely a sub standard way of doing business. In addition, I have had at least 8-10 service clls on this product in less than 2 years which is another issue of the service contract. The policy states that you must have 4 calls within 12 months in order to qualify for a replacement. I have had 4 calls in 13 months and do not qualify. I also contacted Samsung regarding an exchange and because they had not serviced the item could not help me. I have been waiting 4 days for Sears to send me my service repair records after being old I would receive them in 24-36 hours. I am patiently awaiting the service man today knowing full well that it will be determined that I need a compressor. It will be at another week at least before I receive the part and no idea how long it will take to get another appointment since there are no emergency times available. Needless to say, I am thoroughly disgusted and disappointed with Sears service. There is no doubt in my mind that I will never purchase another appliance from Sears and a very expensive service contract.
    HAUPPAUGE, NY
    June 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jane, we regret to hear there were so many complications throughout the repair process for your refrigerator. We want to make sure your unit is functioning properly. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
    Member Services on August 19, 2015
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came a few days later to put the parts that was order.
    FARMINGVILLE, NY
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Exellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.
    CORAM, NY
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Yearly Maintenance Dishwasher & Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nick Yearly Maintenance Dishwasher was Excellent! Brian Yearly Maintenance Refrigerator was Excellent!
    RIDGE, NY
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great serviceman and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I'm glad I have a maintenance contract
    STONY BROOK, NY
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse