Lake Grove, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 559 Reviews
  1. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve already responded to ne of your surveys. It took 4 service calls to fix my refrigerator and it still isn’t 100%. Our freezer light is still out. On he third visit I was told that it was the bulb so I replaced it and it’s still not working. In the 4th visit we were told that it was the switch. We’re so fed up with the experience we’d rather live with the light out then go through another service call. We’ve been inconvenienced enough! Next stop social media.
    PORT JEFF STA, NY
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We can understand your frustration with the refrigerator light bulb being the issue, and sincerely apologize. A member of our care team will contact you, via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Performed maintenance
    SELDEN, NY
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service, service man informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This time we did not need parts. In the WEEK+ that we waited, It helped that I kept an accurate record of the fridge and freezer temp fluctuatons. This helped the service man.
    PORT JEFF STA, NY
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went above and beyond
    EAST ISLIP, NY
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. TECHNICIANS ARE DOING THEIR JOB

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN REPAIRED A LEAK IN THE COMPRESSOR AND RECHARGED COMPRESSOR ON 10/03/2019. THE REFRIGERATOR WAS NOT WORKING 10/04/2019...
    S SETAUKET, NY
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them at least three times for repairs
    CENTEREACH, NY
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable technician. Finally
    MELVILLE, NY
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    quick fix from technician . pleasant and efficient.
    PRT JEFFERSON, NY
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. machine still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Apparently they did not do the repair The drum is still out of balancr
    ROCKY POINT, NY
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Walter, we are sorry to hear that the repair was not completed. We would like to look into this more on your behalf. Our care team will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on November 01, 2019
  10. Efficient, Courteous, and Got the Job Done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived, diagnosed the problem , and fixed it. Then he explained what had happened and suggested how to possibly avoid it in the future.
    EAST HAMPTON, NY
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse