Kingston, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 136 Reviews
  1. Was not repaired it has been out of service for

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came and replaced compressor and it did not completely fix problem I called right away and was told it would take weeks to get someone here still no fridge
    EARLTON, NY
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this Brian! We hate to see that you are still without a working fridge and would love the opportunity to see how we can help get things moving for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to get things started. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on July 24, 2018
  2. My dryer is working fine!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service with Sears has always been excellent and professionsl.
    HUDSON, NY
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Tech was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was impressed with techs knowledge and expertise. The reason I did not give four stars was unfortunately my refrigerator is not fixed. But that is because it is a piece of junk Samsung! I will never buy aSamsung product again!
    KINGSTON, NY
    July 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    July 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was here at 8:00 AM. My only complaint is I wasn't informed of the cost until the morning of the service. I think the service charge was high and the service took 5 minutes and I paid $225 for the visit plus $80 for the repair.
    STONE RIDGE, NY
    June 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. IT man knew what he was doing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been without a working ice maker since before Christmas 2017. The only repairman that knew what he was doing was Dave. Unfortunately he wasn't the one that came most times. The other repairmen didn't know what they were doing. Finally I started requesting Dave only. Since that time, the right parts were ordered, put in properly and I know have a working ice maker again. Dave is the only repairman I will allow in my home!
    HUDSON, NY
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathryn, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  7. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech not sure he fixed problem, was leery about even working on it when he found another tech working on 2 other appliances.
    CAIRO, NY
    April 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Neil, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    April 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 09, 2018
  9. excellent follow-up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came to install handle, the wrong part was shipped, but he personally made sure to return when the new part was received
    WEST HURLEY, NY
    March 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joy, I am so happy to see you have had a good experience with our technician. I apologize it came with some inconveniences. I know we will review this to work on it in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 19, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    February 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 22, 2018