Kingston, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 140 Reviews
  1. EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    VERY PROFESSIONAL
    KINGSTON, NY
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    VERY PROFESSIONAL
    KINGSTON, NY
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Not Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    4th time here still have not fixed our washing machine.
    LAKE KATRINE, NY
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still isn't fixed yet. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 26, 2019
  4. Always a pleasure doing business

    Overall rating

    see details
    Plan to continue using Sears for my purchases.
    SAUGERTIES, NY
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Kept me waiting all day!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A window of 0900 to 0500 and the tech arrived at 3:30 pm. Sears unable to narrow window of arrival for me. Wasted my day waiting, when I could have returned home late afternoon.
    BEARSVILLE, NY
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We sorry you had to wait all day for the repair. Sometimes our techs run into an unexpected issue at a call before other customers. Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 15, 2019
  6. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician is the best. Courteous knowledgible and explains what she is doing.
    ATHENS, NY
    November 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a follow-up visit to install a major part that needed to be ordered. It was professionally handled and the service associate was most courteous and informed.
    OLIVEBRIDGE, NY
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were prepared to have to buy a new refrigerator ($2000 to $3000) when our 15-year-old Kenmore refrigerator was no longer getting cold. We decided to call a Sears technician to see if there refrigerator was salvageable. It turns out that a very professional, knowledgable and friendly woman technician showed up! She diagnosed the problem quickly, found us a 20% coupon for the repair, and came back a week later to install the new part. We ended up paying $425 for an older, reliable, refrigerator rather than having to buy a new, "bells & whistles" model that, as our technician cautioned, is built to break. Thank you Sears!
    WEST SHOKAN, NY
    September 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse