Kingston, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 136 Reviews
  1. Kept me waiting all day!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A window of 0900 to 0500 and the tech arrived at 3:30 pm. Sears unable to narrow window of arrival for me. Wasted my day waiting, when I could have returned home late afternoon.
    BEARSVILLE, NY
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We sorry you had to wait all day for the repair. Sometimes our techs run into an unexpected issue at a call before other customers. Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 15, 2019
  2. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician is the best. Courteous knowledgible and explains what she is doing.
    ATHENS, NY
    November 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a follow-up visit to install a major part that needed to be ordered. It was professionally handled and the service associate was most courteous and informed.
    OLIVEBRIDGE, NY
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were prepared to have to buy a new refrigerator ($2000 to $3000) when our 15-year-old Kenmore refrigerator was no longer getting cold. We decided to call a Sears technician to see if there refrigerator was salvageable. It turns out that a very professional, knowledgable and friendly woman technician showed up! She diagnosed the problem quickly, found us a 20% coupon for the repair, and came back a week later to install the new part. We ended up paying $425 for an older, reliable, refrigerator rather than having to buy a new, "bells & whistles" model that, as our technician cautioned, is built to break. Thank you Sears!
    WEST SHOKAN, NY
    September 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    But I would never by another appliance in my life from sears! I have had over 2 years worth of problem with this whirlpool refrigerator and instead of replacing it they continue to keep putting band aids on it . Very very unhappy customer the only good thing about sears is this tech she is so helpful and has really tried hard to find the problem
    SHOKAN, NY
    August 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse