Hicksville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
51–60 of 185 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    October 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are really happy to hear that you had great service! Thank you for trusting Sears with your repair needs!^KL
    shssocial on October 20, 2017
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for letting us know of your poor experience. We appreciate your feedback and will reach out to offer our assistance. We value your business and would like to hear more about how we may assist you and improve our service ^KL
    shssocial on October 13, 2017
  3. Horrible service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    If you are planning on getting a service contract for your Fridge you might as well go ahead and buy a new one. My Fridge broke down. Something to do with the air fan not working. Sears took 2.5 weeks to schedule an appointment (the earliest they had available). On the day of the appointment the tech never shows up and doesn't call. I call Sears and they can't get a hold of the repair tech either. All they do is schedule another appointment. takes another 2 weeks. The tech finally shows up and says that the Fridge is “not repairable”. He said sears will provide a new one under the service contract. I contact sears they say no new fridge. They said they want a different tech to come and take a look. It’s now been 3 months and they still haven’t fixed my fridge or provided a new one. I can’t tell you how many times I called customer service only to be hung up on or told a different story. Sears will do everything they can to not provide a new fridge under the agreement and their service tech’s are unprofessional and horrible (if they ever show up). Lot’s of luck.
    HICKSVILLE, NY
    October 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear of all of the hassle that you have been through. We will reach out to you via email to assist in getting the situation with your fridge handled. We look forward to hearing from you!^KL
    shssocial on October 04, 2017
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS SOcial on September 21, 2017
  5. inept Sears representatives

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technitions were fine. Sears phone representatives told me my part was covered by my service agreement. When the techs came, they told me the part was not covered. No resolution to my problem. Still waiting for a call back from Sears.
    BAYVILLE, NY
    August 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 18, 2017
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the five star rating. We do appreciate the time taken to give us your feedback. Happy that you were pleased with the tech. Sears tries to offer the most knowledgeable and courteous professionals. Thanks for choosing Sears and we hope to see you again for your repair needs.
    SHS SOCIAL on August 11, 2017
  7. Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great and knew his stuff. They were in and out quickly.
    GLEN HEAD, NY
    July 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased that you were impressed with the tech. We strive to offer the best techs in the industry. We value your business and thank you for your patronage.
    SHS SOCIAL on July 28, 2017
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part that was needed for the washer has been discontinued. However, the technician showed me that the washer could still be used by manually turning the dial to the washing cycle with my hand. There is a little piece left from the knob the broke off and I can just pull that out and the water starts. The technician was very cooperative. I can use the washer and I am okay with doing it manually.
    BETHPAGE, NY
    July 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased that you were impressed with the tech. We strive to offer the best techs in the industry. We value your business and thank you for your patronage.
    SHS SOCIAL on July 28, 2017
  9. Great repairman very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job. The serviceman has prompt and courteous
    GLENWOOD LND, NY
    July 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased that you were impressed with the tech. We strive to offer the best techs in the industry. We value your business and thank you for your patronage.
    SHS SOCIAL on July 28, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking time to rate us. We appreciate the four stars. We thank you for continuing to choose Sears and look forward to servicing you again in the future.
    SHS SOCIAL on July 21, 2017