Hicksville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 177 Reviews
  1. The technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came on time and very professional!
    GLEN COVE, NY
    May 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service and the repair man was very polite.
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    March 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ann, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 19, 2018
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was early, courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable. Definitely would use them again.
    HICKSVILLE, NY
    February 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 23, 2018
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    February 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're delighted to have provided you with immediate and skillful service! Thanks for choosing us for your repair needs! ^OC
    SHS Social on February 07, 2018
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I knew the part i needed. Called tech prior to visit, texted him a pic and he ordered. On time for appointment, quick service, quality repair
    BETHPAGE, NY
    February 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 05, 2018
  6. Veery helpful service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man explained everything he did and was very clean (shoe covering and cleaned up the floor where he was working). I give him 5 stars!!!
    OYSTER BAY, NY
    December 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 26, 2017
  7. Oven repair and clock part ?????

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don't know when they are coming back heard NOTHING !!!!!!
    ROSLYN HTS, NY
    December 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Horrible service. Negative stars deserved

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher broke in August. They finally fixed it in November. Incompetent technicians and rediculously understaffed. Absolutely horrible experience. Stay away!!
    GREENVALE, NY
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative service experience and for the inconvenience it caused. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  9. Excellent service and communication!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher is working fine now. Initial visit to determine what part was needed was later than the time window given to me but I was kept updated of delay by phone. Next visit, when actual repair was done, the technician arrived early which I was also informed of by phone. Great communication for both visits.
    SEA CLIFF, NY
    November 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with your service from Sears! We are glad that there was good communication as well. Thanks for your business!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  10. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have asked 2 times to make my appointment the last appointment of the day. I work and I cannot take off from work to be home. My son gets home from work at 3:00 so I asked to be the last appointment so that he would be home. Both of the Associates that I spoke to said they understood and it would be no problem to grant my request. Both times l0/16/2017 and 10/23/2017 they called me between 10:30 and 11:00 that they were on their way. PS my ice maker after 4 appointments is still not fixed.
    BETHPAGE, NY
    October 31, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse