Hicksville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 175 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 5 weeks to get my refrigerator repaired. First time waited 2 weeks. Service man misdiagnosed the problem, fridge worked for a few days and went out again. Had to wait 3 weeks for second visit which was scheduled for 8 - 12 and service man came at 2PM. BAD!!
    WESTBURY, NY
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Mauntenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did NOTHING
    BETHPAGE, NY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Respectful/professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will definitely use again
    WESTBURY, NY
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Better than expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher was making strange noise, called to get it serviced, technician reviewed, stated needed a new motor and it would have to be ordered and scheduled to come back in a week. Technician called next day early morning, on a Saturday and asked if it was ok to stop by and install the motor. New motor installed, tested, and job cleaned up in under 45 minutes. Sounds quieter than ever.
    SYOSSET, NY
    July 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Explain the reason to caused trouble for my air conditioner

    Overall rating

    see details
    a must have service
    JERICHO, NY
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Great servce

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was done with excellence. Especially because the part needed was on the van.
    WESTBURY, NY
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. good service - thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    the 2 men who came were professional and polite. for some reason, my appt. was between 1 and 5. when i called to confirm late in the afternoon, the machine said between 5 and 6. not sure why i wasn't notified of the time change.
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. i think my washing machine is finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    although it took multiple calls, i believe my machine is fixed. it's been working great the past few days.
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    April 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to fix washer, poured vinegar in it. Pressed run. Said it was fine and left. Upon leaving dishwasher stopped working mid run as reported was the problem.
    HICKSVILLE, NY
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 25, 2019
  10. Cleaning and checking my appliances.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Monday to inspect and to clean behind my 5 appliances. I was completely satisfied.
    PLAINVIEW, NY
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse