Hicksville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
171–180 of 185 Reviews
  1. Completely satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy I have many of my appliance covered by Sears
    BETHPAGE, NY
    October 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Extremely disappointed!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer broke over two months ago and after 6 service calls and 2 no-shows, my dryer is still not working. I am a long time Sears customer and extended warranty purchaser and frankly I have never been more frustrated over lack of competent seevice than I am at this point.
    OYSTER BAY, NY
    October 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears for my refrigerator and the appointment was made within the same week and the service guy fixed it.
    GLENWOOD LND, NY
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Lousy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher hasn't worked in over a month, tech has no clue how to repair, service managers are non-existent
    GLEN HEAD, NY
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Never showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech never showed up. Sear confirmed the appointment numerous times. I waited home for almost 5 hours and nothing. Very disappointed. Need to wait another three days for a new appointment.
    LOCUST VALLE, NY
    October 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about that, Jennifer. We are confident that your next appointment will go a lot smoother.
    Member Services on October 17, 2015
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician is very knowledgeable, professional. He gave a lot of good tips as well
    ROSLYN HEIGHTS, NY
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. always dependable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have an older washing machine that works great but occasionally needs a new part. I've been lucky to have the same repairman and gentleman over the years that appreciates my position and more importantly knows the machine. I am sad that he is retiring this year but wish him well. I hope Sears appreciates that dependable and sturdy- people and service- are what makes the brand.
    BAYVILLE, NY
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    used them to repair my freezer, Service man was on time, polite and explained what he was doing as he worked.
    EAST NORWICH, NY
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse