Hicksville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
151–160 of 185 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man arrived on time on new year's eve and provided excellent service. We are all very satisfied!
    HICKSVILLE, NY
    January 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    January 01, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i received updated appointment reminders and a phone call when the technician was on his was. The tech was very professional and thorough would definitely recommend
    WESTBURY, NY
    December 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Communicative and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man here last week amd checked out my system
    SYOSSET, NY
    December 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great repair - great repairman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was lucky that I had the first appointment of the day. The repairman, Jared, was terrific. He did not have the part to fix my dishwasher with him, but he ran out and got it, and fixed the dishwasher. He's a great tech, and he deserves whatever advancement he can get!
    OYSTER BAY, NY
    December 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Mixed review

    Overall rating

    see details
    The biggest problems were dealing with Sears Home Services staff was over the phone. Once you went from the automatic phone system to actually talking to a person, they were often very hard to understand and not particularly helpful. In regards to the technicians expertise, my rating is based on the three different visits he had to make to fix the dryer but they may not accurately reflect on his actual expertise versus just how poorly built Samsung dryers turn out to be and how much he had to do to get it up and running again..
    BETHPAGE, NY
    December 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Stove repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ok. Oven works. Keeps clogging had it repaired by sears two years sgo
    WESTBURY, NY
    December 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. I cant believe they are still in business

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only may they not show up for appointments but don't expect to get a phone call either. I had an appointment scheduled and received an email confirmation they they were coming but not only did they not come, they did not call either. I was told the technician called in sick and all appointments were canceled but I was not informed.
    BETHPAGE, NY
    December 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse