Garden City, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 114 Reviews
  1. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the knowledge of the representative and expertise. great job
    HEMPSTEAD, NY
    February 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    February 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, Thank you for taking the time to rate our repair service. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  3. multi appliance maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    amazing job feel secure knowing all aplliances are working good
    GARDEN CITY, NY
    January 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 10, 2018
  4. Service was great when they finally came!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first scheduled appt. they didn’t call and didn’t show up. We waited for 5 hours!
    GARDEN CITY, NY
    December 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Eugenia, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 18, 2017
  5. waste of my time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I knew I needed a repairman not a maintainece check-up. He confirmed what I knew so why did I have to stay home for nothing. Now I have to stay home a second time for the repair I knew I needed and which I clearly communicated when I maade the first appointment.
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    December 01, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry to hear that the appointment was created incorrectly. I will make sure to forward this on to the right channels to create a better future experience. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 04, 2017
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We are so glad you have had a delightful experience with our service! We look forward to serving you again in the future. ^OC
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    November 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! Thank you for choosing Sears for your service. ^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 07, 2017
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always satisfied...I’ve been a sears consumer for 50 years
    ROOSEVELT, NY
    October 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you are always satisfied with your service. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 06, 2017
  10. Technician Great; Sears Service Department Not So

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was fabulous. Timely, neat, professional and courteous. However, the Sears service department was not as helpful. The service appointment was not scheduled in a timely fashion, call backs were never received, and wait time excessive.
    GARDEN CITY, NY
    September 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 21, 2017