Garden City, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 114 Reviews
  1. THE WORST

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came 6 hours later with no courtesy calls. He "fixed" the problem. $400 later, I still have the same problem. I would rate him with no stars but I'm compelled to put something. Last appliance I'll ever own with Sears.
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for providing your review. We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience and would like to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care team.
    SHS Social Care on August 05, 2019
  2. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replaced compressor and it failed within 3 weeks, they came back and repaired again and it failed a week later... am now waiting for 3rd repair..
    UNIONDALE, NY
    June 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. excellent service, timely and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    courteous, prompt and efficient. I would definitely use them again.
    HEMPSTEAD, NY
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Most efficient and professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Most knowledgeable and efficient technician.
    NORTH BALDWIN, NY
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher worked for 24 hours and stopes again
    GARDEN CITY, NY
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your dishwasher stopped working again. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    May 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman arrived on time and was quite courteous. He offered helpful hints regarding the care of our washer.
    W HEMPSTEAD, NY
    April 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sybrina, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 17, 2018