East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 167 Reviews
  1. dryer fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    serviceman was prompt, knowledgeable and fixed dryer vent!
    WOODBURY, NY
    September 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a good experience and that your unit is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 21, 2017
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    August 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for your feedback and the time taken to share it. We appreciate your business and thank you for the five star rating. Next time we hope to give a five star experience. Thanks for choosing Sears!
    SHS SOCIAL on August 21, 2017
  3. It sucked guy never came cancelled 4 times

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unprofessional asked for refund cause they could not get a service man to show up
    KINGS PARK, NY
    August 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the feedback and the time taken to share it. We apologize for the cancellations. We would like to assist if you would like. Please check your email for more details.
    SHS SOCIAL on August 14, 2017
  4. Exceptional service man!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a follow up on a very rude repair man previously. Technical came and was very attentive. Explained up and above. Renewed my good feelings about Sears service!
    HUNTINGTON, NY
    August 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the five star rating. We do appreciate the time taken to give us your feedback. Happy that you were pleased with the tech. Sears tries to offer the most knowledgeable and courteous professionals. Thanks for choosing Sears and we hope to see you again for your repair needs.
    SHS SOCIAL on August 10, 2017
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the five star rating and the time taken to share it. We are happy that you are pleased with the tech. Sears strives to offer the best in the industry. Thanks for choosing Sears.
    SHS SOCIAL on August 01, 2017
  6. Good service, quick to diagnose and repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your man was on time as specified, diagnosed the problem quickly, and made for one happy customer.
    NORTHPORT, NY
    July 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased that you were impressed with the tech. We strive to offer the best techs in the industry. We value your business and thank you for your patronage.
    SHS SOCIAL on July 28, 2017
  7. The serviceman knew his stuff!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a noisy oven fan. The serviceman diagnosed the problem and repaired it perfectly. We also had a threadbare gasket. He said he didn't think it was covered by the warranty but someone would get back to us. No one has, which is why I am knocking a star off of "communication."
    COMMACK, NY
    July 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased that you were impressed with the tech. We strive to offer the best techs in the industry. We value your business and thank you for your patronage. If you would like for us to look into your warranty status, please check your email for more details.
    SHS SOCIAL on July 28, 2017
  8. Terrible service with no customer follow-up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears came to fix my central air going through my vents. The man was kind, but didn't do anything to fix or thoroughly check my AC unit. I was originally a 1 to 5 pm call and it became a 6 to 8 pm call. I I asked him to look at the coils in my basement. He didn't do that. He just felt the metal with his hand. It has been 80 degrees in my house with this AC on hot days. The man told me the problem was dust on one side of my Carrier outside unit. He told me if he waters off the dust, I have to pay $50 even though I have a warrantee. He suggested I clean it myself. Then I find out the next day he put in his notes that customer refused help about the problem of dust on the outside unit which he said was causing the problem. Guess what - I hosed off the oned side the next day and it still is 80 degrees in my house on hot days. I was gong to get new windows and set up an appointment through him. They were going to come to give me an estimate on changing windows the very next day in the morning. How come I had to wait 2 weeks with a broken AC, but they were going to come the next day when it came for me to buy something from Sears. This is unacceptable. Then I get a man coming over my house from Sears one day giving me an estimate for AC going through the ceiling, not going through the vents like I have now. The price quote was so high, it was a joke. No one even followed up to give offer be a better quote. No wonder why Sears is having business problems. Selling items from Sears is step 1. But if Sears does not properly service waranteed items, customers can no longer trust them. I am still waiting to get reimbursed by Sears Home Solutions for having an independent company take a look at my AC and change the capacitor. This is all so unprofessional. Sears needs to learn that customer satisfaction is of extreme importance. Now I decided to purchase Central Air Conditioning through the ceiling from another company. This is how Sears loses customers one at a time and businesses fall apart. I also won't buy windows from Sears based on my experience with the AC from Sears. The man was nice that came over to try to fix my AC, but he didn't do any work - just felt parts with his hands. So I waited for 2 weeks for nothing.
    COMMACK, NY
    July 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fix dishwasher same problems in not working correctly.
    KINGS PARK, NY
    July 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for your feedback and the time taken to share it. We would like to assist in getting this dishwasher working properly. If you would like for someone to reach out to you, please check your email for details.
    SHS SOCIAL on July 06, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    June 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse