East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 164 Reviews
  1. Service on washer and dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I made my appointment last week. The technician was very courteous knowledgeable and friendly
    COMMACK, NY
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robin, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 21, 2018
  2. Never buy a Sears product again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two week wait in winter for service. No heat or hot water. Would you like this service?
    COMMACK, NY
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for any and all inconveniences this may have caused. We can assure you that this is not the Sears standard. We would like to check in to make sure you were provided a resolution. You should be expecting an email from us shortly! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 22, 2018
  3. Too hard to book a service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The reason for the three stars is the anxiety that one has to endure when calling sears for a service call..I have been a customer for sometime and it’s only gotten worst.. I was instructed by these reps to “ attempt” to repair my own appliances( if I could I wouldn’t pay for these service contracts)..these phone reps ( as per “ Bel” 3/2/18)seem to have no common sense and recite prepare statements without listening to the customer I did finally secure an appointment, after standing my ground and insisting my dryer was not “ drying”.. the tech arrived.. very professional.. analyzing the problem.He informed the part had to be ordered( the heating coil) and would contact me when it came in He did..The dryer is now operating as it should.
    DIX HILLS, NY
    March 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 21, 2018
  4. Very knowledgeable repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although no repair needed to be done the repairman took the time to explain why the dryer shut off and showed me the inner workings of the dryer.
    KINGS PARK, NY
    March 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Loraine, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the work provide and hope to work with you again. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 19, 2018
  5. Lousy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer remains unworkable after 2 visits and numerous phone calls!
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    March 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Byron, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    March 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 05, 2018
  7. great service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin was a very personable young man and very knowledgeable.
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    February 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Albert, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  8. Sears is terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a contract. My machine broke in very early December waited till early February to get it fixed. Never again will I deal with sears. The company that actually fixed the machine was excellent. In the past one could always count on sears.never again T swear you want to go out of business
    NORTHPORT, NY
    February 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech on time, nice guy, explained what was wrong, and how he was going to repair
    E NORTHPORT, NY
    February 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sheryl, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    February 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 05, 2018