East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 164 Reviews
  1. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    GreAt service but had to wait 2 weeks to have repair
    KINGS PARK, NY
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair of refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was very nice and accommodating but the problem is not really fixed with the ice maker.
    WOODBURY, NY
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service contractor was very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The SHS scheduling part of the service was the delay issue. They gave me the wrong contractor information for days to hone in on the service time window. The contractor did their job exceedingly well once they finally were scheduled to come.
    HUNTINGTON, NY
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and polite did a great yearly maintenance
    KINGS PARK, NY
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Successful repair. Satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer just stopped working. Tech arrived within a day and quickly found the issue. It was a control board. Other than having to wait two weeks for the part, the repair itself was quick and the tech was knowledgeable, friendly and prompt.
    HUNTINGTN STA, NY
    July 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great courteous friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service even though a few visits were required
    KINGS PARK, NY
    April 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Shanon, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 13, 2018
  10. Took Three Trips but Finally Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice maker on the fridge stopped working so we called Sears. The first repairman came out and said we needed to order a new ice maker as well as the valves that control the water inflow. A second repairman was sent about a week later to install the parts but for some reason only installed the ice maker without replacing the valves. Well, as you might have guessed, the old valves weren't working so we still had no ice. It requited a second trip for the repairman to finally fix the fridge. Now it is working like a charm.
    COMMACK, NY
    April 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Dominick, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 09, 2018