East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 160 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and polite did a great yearly maintenance
    KINGS PARK, NY
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Successful repair. Satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer just stopped working. Tech arrived within a day and quickly found the issue. It was a control board. Other than having to wait two weeks for the part, the repair itself was quick and the tech was knowledgeable, friendly and prompt.
    HUNTINGTN STA, NY
    July 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great courteous friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service even though a few visits were required
    KINGS PARK, NY
    April 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Shanon, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 13, 2018
  6. Took Three Trips but Finally Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice maker on the fridge stopped working so we called Sears. The first repairman came out and said we needed to order a new ice maker as well as the valves that control the water inflow. A second repairman was sent about a week later to install the parts but for some reason only installed the ice maker without replacing the valves. Well, as you might have guessed, the old valves weren't working so we still had no ice. It requited a second trip for the repairman to finally fix the fridge. Now it is working like a charm.
    COMMACK, NY
    April 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Dominick, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 09, 2018
  7. Service on washer and dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I made my appointment last week. The technician was very courteous knowledgeable and friendly
    COMMACK, NY
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robin, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 21, 2018
  8. Never buy a Sears product again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two week wait in winter for service. No heat or hot water. Would you like this service?
    COMMACK, NY
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for any and all inconveniences this may have caused. We can assure you that this is not the Sears standard. We would like to check in to make sure you were provided a resolution. You should be expecting an email from us shortly! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 22, 2018
  9. Too hard to book a service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The reason for the three stars is the anxiety that one has to endure when calling sears for a service call..I have been a customer for sometime and it’s only gotten worst.. I was instructed by these reps to “ attempt” to repair my own appliances( if I could I wouldn’t pay for these service contracts)..these phone reps ( as per “ Bel” 3/2/18)seem to have no common sense and recite prepare statements without listening to the customer I did finally secure an appointment, after standing my ground and insisting my dryer was not “ drying”.. the tech arrived.. very professional.. analyzing the problem.He informed the part had to be ordered( the heating coil) and would contact me when it came in He did..The dryer is now operating as it should.
    DIX HILLS, NY
    March 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 21, 2018
  10. Very knowledgeable repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although no repair needed to be done the repairman took the time to explain why the dryer shut off and showed me the inner workings of the dryer.
    KINGS PARK, NY
    March 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Loraine, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the work provide and hope to work with you again. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 19, 2018