East Northport, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
151–160 of 160 Reviews
  1. I cancelled my contract-Not because of the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was fine. However, my new humidifier required that I pay for a filter, which I had never done in the last 30 years of having a contract.
    WOODBURY, NY
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman showed and replaced broken belt but did not test dryer to see if it was working. Machine did not heat or dry clothes. I spun very nicely though but still is broken. Now two (2) weeks without dryer.
    COMMACK, NY
    October 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. My in home appliance repair experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ken was ontime, cleaned up aftewards and diagnosed the problem right away. Nice personality and willing to explain about what had been done.
    EAST NORTHPORT, NY
    September 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech went over everything and gave me additional pointers he was great!!
    EAST NORTHPORT, NY
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. completely unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Barely did anything... Holes in dishwasher arms still had clogges
    COMMACK, NY
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech. Was very knowledgable and professional. He diagnosed the problem and corected in very quickly. Very satisfied.
    EAST NORTHPORT, NY
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, professional service. He fixed our air conditioning issue. The house is nice and cool even in the 90 degree weather. Thank you.
    HUNTINGTON, NY
    July 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    newly installed refrigerator developed a leak in the water supply line - unable to shut it off - Sears says three weeks before it can be repaired - I end up either with a flooded basement or no water in the house fpr 3 weeks - I had to call a plumber to fix it - so for there has been no response from Sears as to whether they will pay the plumber or not.
    GREENLAWN, NY
    July 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech new what was wrong and ordered the parts that needed to be replaced
    DIX HILLS, NY
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse