De Witt, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 151 Reviews
  1. checkup only

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to have yearly checkup for 3 appliances that have contracts. The guy was courteous, respectful to property, timely with his duties and well-educated on the products he was assessing.
    Upstate, NY
    February 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 09, 2018
  2. Impressed with knowledge of repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with the both the technical and working knowledge of the senior repair man (he had a trainee with him as well - who also had a very good technical understanding).
    CHITTENANGO, NY
    December 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 28, 2017
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came, he quickly diagnosed the problem, and he fixed it. Who could ask for anything more?
    SYRACUSE, NY
    December 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    August 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    SHSSocial on August 09, 2017
  5. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 2 weeks for sears to fix my washing machine
    FABIUS, NY
    July 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear of the long wait time to get your repair completed. We are striving to improve service and your feedback helps us to do so. Thank you for your business and your review!
    SHSSocial on July 19, 2017
  6. Not Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was not able to fix my water heater, says it needs to be replaced but never told us that is was not up to code and was going to cost a tone to bring up to code, could have been more helpful and gave suggestions on what to do.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    July 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are striving to improve service and your comments help us to do this. We are sorry to hear that the tech was not helpful enough. We appreciate you taking time to share with us.
    SHSSocial on July 11, 2017
  7. Poor service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initial repairman lacked knowledge of machine. Had to come 4 times to accurately diagnose problem. Call center called 3 times on each visit. Difficult to understand.
    FAYETTEVILLE, NY
    June 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Yikes! We are so very sorry to hear that you had such a hard time getting your washer fixed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had so many issues and understand your complete frustration. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 07, 2017
  8. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person claimed that the broken pipe was not Sear's issue but did not offer help. This entire system was installed by Sears (A/C, ducts and drain lines), no one has touched the unit except Sears repair team and is still under warrantee . Even if it Sears wanted to charge for the broken drain pipe they should have offered to repair instead of disappearing and leaving us in the 90F heat (my wife has heart condition). This is the last appliance we will buy from Sears!
    CAZENOVIA, NY
    June 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are terribly sorry to hear of this poor experience and would like to reach out to you via email to get more details and to see how we may assist. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our sincere apologies.
    SHSSocialcare on June 28, 2017
  9. Excellent service, repeat submission

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is a repeated request. I submitted review within 2 days of the service.
    JAMESVILLE, NY
    June 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know!
    SHSSOcialcare on June 27, 2017
  10. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man came, drove over my lawn (400 ft), fixed the garden tractor in my barn ( left old belt & plastic bag) on floor, then got "stuck" with his truck. He finally called a tow truck and both vehicles left ruts, trenches in my lawn. 8 bags of topsoil, $40 of grass seed, and 3 hours of work, by strong young people later, I may have may lawn better,... not the same. "He" took $100 off the bill as an appeasement, but understand, I am a sr. citizen, not able to do this kind of work. I am not satisfied with the outcome, and I have been a loyal customer for many years. You need to make this right.
    CAZENOVIA, NY
    June 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the outcome and will be contacting you to discuss this further. We appreciate your business and want you to be a happy customer.
    SHSSocialcare on June 27, 2017