De Witt, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 157 Reviews
  1. Disappointed with quality of product

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech. was fine, but I’m very disappointed with the 3 year old washing machine. I have purchased all off our applicances from sears for over 35 years for 2 current locations. The tech has never in countered this problem before. He called his help line and the best they could come up with a estimate of $300 and no guarantees that this would resolve the problem.
    MANLIUS, NY
    August 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    June 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician repaired washer in a few minutes. Runs ok now.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    April 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Theodora, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  5. Owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    they got the job done in the correct amount of time and the refrigerator is working fine
    SYRACUSE, NY
    April 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All was accomplished and explained, forgot to ask if garage door noise when opening could be decreased with oiling any place. He explained how to open if power went out and checked all parts.
    LIVERPOOL, NY
    February 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pat, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  7. checkup only

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to have yearly checkup for 3 appliances that have contracts. The guy was courteous, respectful to property, timely with his duties and well-educated on the products he was assessing.
    Upstate, NY
    February 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 09, 2018
  8. Impressed with knowledge of repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with the both the technical and working knowledge of the senior repair man (he had a trainee with him as well - who also had a very good technical understanding).
    CHITTENANGO, NY
    December 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 28, 2017
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came, he quickly diagnosed the problem, and he fixed it. Who could ask for anything more?
    SYRACUSE, NY
    December 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    SHSSocial on August 09, 2017