De Witt, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 157 Reviews
  1. Very Satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very knowledgeable, friendly and on time. Overall, we are very satisfied with the service we received!
    SYRACUSE, NY
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called and received excellent service that same day.
    JAMESVILLE, NY
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was professional and efficient.
    LA FAYETTE, NY
    December 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was excellant but you could use some help in the phone area, my person was very hard to understand and asked me the same question many times, I asked her to change my phone # but she did not even after asking me the new number 3 times. And this stupid black box keeps popping up while I am typing
    SYRACUSE, NY
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Nothing oustanding -

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived and examined the problem with the dishwasher, as previously reported to him. He said the entire top rack roller assembly had to be replaced. He was unable to fix the issue because the part he brought with him was not for our model appliance, and that the part would be ordered and shipped to us for an easy customer install, and he did explain the procedure before he left. However, it was obvious that the tech had analyzed the problem beforehand, and I feel that the correct part should have matched the model to be examined before his response. That would have avoided any further delay in resolving the problem.
    CHITTENANGO, NY
    November 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service Exerience

    Overall rating

    see details
    John called about 15 minutes before he arrived to confirm the appointment.He put on his shoe covers, asked if we had noticed any issues then went right to work. He explained that there had been a build-up of lint in the dryer hose and the outside vent had been caked with lint. He cleaned up the problem. We feel confident that the washer & dryer will continue to be a good investment. (We will also check the outside lint screen going forward to prevent the lint build-up.)
    SYRACUSE, NY
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 5th time a tech has come to make a repair and this is the 5th time it did not get repaired. The tech has been rude and sarcastic
    CAZENOVIA, NY
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018
  10. Frig is still not fixed. 4 weeks, 3 service calls.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frig is still not fixed. 4 weeks, 4 service calls and 1 was a no call/no show. Emergency (since I have no backup) has earlieat appt I can get is 10 days out?!!?
    KIRKVILLE, NY
    August 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse