De Witt, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 151 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service Exerience

    Overall rating

    see details
    John called about 15 minutes before he arrived to confirm the appointment.He put on his shoe covers, asked if we had noticed any issues then went right to work. He explained that there had been a build-up of lint in the dryer hose and the outside vent had been caked with lint. He cleaned up the problem. We feel confident that the washer & dryer will continue to be a good investment. (We will also check the outside lint screen going forward to prevent the lint build-up.)
    SYRACUSE, NY
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 5th time a tech has come to make a repair and this is the 5th time it did not get repaired. The tech has been rude and sarcastic
    CAZENOVIA, NY
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018
  4. Frig is still not fixed. 4 weeks, 3 service calls.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frig is still not fixed. 4 weeks, 4 service calls and 1 was a no call/no show. Emergency (since I have no backup) has earlieat appt I can get is 10 days out?!!?
    KIRKVILLE, NY
    August 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Disappointed with quality of product

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech. was fine, but I’m very disappointed with the 3 year old washing machine. I have purchased all off our applicances from sears for over 35 years for 2 current locations. The tech has never in countered this problem before. He called his help line and the best they could come up with a estimate of $300 and no guarantees that this would resolve the problem.
    MANLIUS, NY
    August 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician repaired washer in a few minutes. Runs ok now.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    April 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Theodora, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  9. Owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    they got the job done in the correct amount of time and the refrigerator is working fine
    SYRACUSE, NY
    April 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All was accomplished and explained, forgot to ask if garage door noise when opening could be decreased with oiling any place. He explained how to open if power went out and checked all parts.
    LIVERPOOL, NY
    February 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pat, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018