De Witt, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
141–150 of 157 Reviews
  1. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and have to call them back for the same problem
    FAYETTEVILLE, NY
    September 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. No help at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our fridge is running very warm (low 40's). We called to get assistance since we have only had the fridge for 10 months. The call lasted maybe 5 minutes with the operator telling us she would send out parts and in a week and a half someone would install them. The repairman came, did a diagnostic, and said nothing was wrong with our fridge and you just need to give it time to cool down (since we had unplugged it 3 weeks earlier to move it). He was about to leave and then noticed the parts and asked if those had been sent by Sears. He installed them and then left. He said to give it a week and it would "reset" and cool back down and that it had to do with algorithms (I think he just liked saying the word). It has now been a week later and we are using our fridge like you would a cooler if you were camping. It doesn't keep things cold and some items continue to spoil. Not at all pleased with the Kenmore Fridge or Sears.
    FAYETTEVILLE, NY
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them just over a week ago and was extremely satisfied!
    SYRACUSE, NY
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Efficient and reliable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He diagnosed the problem quickly, explained what was wrong and did the work necessary to correct it.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    August 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and was very satisfied with the service.
    MANLIUS, NY
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent and fast!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and was able schedule a convenient appointment for me and got my stove repaired within one week! The repair wad even quick! So glad I purchased the extended care and got to use it.
    SYRACUSE, NY
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. repair on washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service was able to locate problem immediatley,
    NEDROW, NY
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Freezer gasket replaced and glued

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer still leaking although gasket does not appear to have come loose. There are still icicles forming inside the freezer. Repairman forgot to turn my refrigerator back on and I didn't discover it for a day.
    TULLY, NY
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled the appointment on line with a ery courteous rep, repairman came the next day, he was wonderful and machine was quickly fixed. I love Sears!
    SYRACUSE, NY
    June 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse