Buffalo, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 125 Reviews
  1. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy was over 2 hours later than the window. Spent 10 minutes on my washer that he couldn’t fix. For $107.67 it seems poorly spent.
    EDEN, NY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issue is still there. Have to call the service again!
    ORCHARD PARK, NY
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    was able to repair door switch
    HAMBURG, NY
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. - service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Andy was excellent
    ORCHARD PARK, NY
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Abhorrent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician in no way wanted to help with the repair of my refrigerator. He was very rude and wouldn't even look for a part number.
    BUFFALO, NY
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 15, 2019
  6. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    If possible I would give zero stars; review format won't allow. This was the second call in 2 weeks and the friend STILL does not come to temperature. I purchased and installed a new thermostat as recommended by the tech. No change! Third service call scheduled in 2 weeks. Continued disappointment with Sears.
    BUFFALO, NY
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your heating system is not working correctly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was so helpful and made great suggestions for taking care of my refrigerator. I would recommend sears service.
    HAMBURG, NY
    November 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and am happy I did. The technician was timely, courteous and knew his work well.
    BLASDELL, NY
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse