Buffalo, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 107 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was so helpful and made great suggestions for taking care of my refrigerator. I would recommend sears service.
    HAMBURG, NY
    November 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and am happy I did. The technician was timely, courteous and knew his work well.
    BLASDELL, NY
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Outrageous

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was in my home for 10-15 minutes and my bill was $233. I will never use sears again.
    BUFFALO, NY
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh No! We are so sorry to see this and would love to take a look to see what happened. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Concerns not adequately addressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman checked out my freezer that had not maintained a freezing temperature and defrosted all my food. He did so in about 10 minutes and told me he could find nothing wrong. He told me I could call Sears for a more detailed evaluation. I was frustrated that my concerns were not addressed, but I called Sears again for another appointment. They don't offer different grades of repair appointments and told me I should just start using my freezer again! They couldn't really explain what had happened to make it not hold a correct temperature.
    HAMBURG, NY
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great however I am disappointed that my 2 year old washer has had so many service issues!
    ANGOLA, NY
    August 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. service person was nice, the washer doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had 3 service calls from 2 different men. The first said it was the clutch and ordered the part. The second replaced the clutch but told me the old one was good, that wasn’t the problem. He did a lot of diagnostics on it and ordered another part. We have just called service again that it still isn’t draining and spinning correctly. 3 visits and hundreds of dollars and it still doesn’t work.
    EAST AURORA, NY
    July 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse