Brooklyn, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 306 Reviews
  1. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t fix the problem and then told I had to wait five days before another repairman could be sent out. Very unfair.
    JERSEY CITY, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  2. Problem still persists

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called the service a month ago and the technician said we put too much detergent and that’s why this oversudsing issue is happening. He left. We tried it sooo many times without the detergent. Still the same problem. Called back. Scheduled another service appointment. Another technician came. Changed one part. He said it’s fixed now. He left. Still the same issue. We spent $350 and the problem is still there! If we knew, we could’ve purchased a new dishwasher. Will call back again for another recall appointment. But, we don’t want to spend more on this. We want the problem to be solved. That’s it!
    WEST NEW YORK, NJ
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ANGIE T,we are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician!
    JERSEY CITY, NJ
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. I believe the tech was knowledgeable and worked quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have no complaints with service
    LYNDHURST, NJ
    May 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. I can’t

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been so disappointed with this refrigerator. Had to have 4 service visits in less than 3 years. 3 of the visits were this year.
    LYNDHURST, NJ
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for sending a tech that got to the prob and fixed it!
    BAYONNE, NJ
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The serviceman was very professional and did show he had the correct skills to fix our GE refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are glad we called Sears as the response was quick and the service rendered was highly appreciated.
    NEWARK, NJ
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came and fixed my dishwasher in the first visit
    JERSEY CITY, NJ
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great professional service from my technician, very courteous and efficient. Problem resolved.
    BROOKLYN, NY
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was the most responsible and polite I've met in 20 years of my loyalty to sears appliances!
    JERSEY CITY, NJ
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse