Albany, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 332 Reviews
  1. Maytag washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was prompt and did a good job at fixing the washer. There was some confusion with the website, however, after I changed the time of visit. It appeared on the website that the appointment was cancelled so I had to call. That is why Igave 3 stars for communication.
    E GREENBUSH, NY
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  2. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very personable and very efficient. Also took the time to educate us about proper care
    COHOES, NY
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. On time! Immediate repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was on time. Had part with him and completed repair.
    TROY, NY
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was knowledgeable, courteous, and expeditious. However, in this era of COVID I'm surprised that he didn't wear a mask, shoe covers, and had one used glove while working in our basement.
    SCHENECTADY, NY
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician has been servicing my washer and dryer for many years and is very competent and easy to talk to.
    CLIFTON PARK, NY
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Timely and great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used their service for many years and the service I received has been great.
    ALBANY, NY
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Prompt and professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t have correct part and went and picked it up same day and returned and repaired appliance.
    SCHENECTADY, NY
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our reps were excellent
    LATHAM, NY
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  9. Technician great. Dishwasher not so great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased that the technician went out of his way to check everything, big and small, that might have been causing my current problem. I have had many service calls for this dishwasher with no one being sure just what is wrong. Pretty much all parts have been replaced and I was still having malfunctions. He did find a small amount of foreign material in the new pump and removed the material. The dishwasher is now working fine. I feel certain that he did a thorough check so I hope it is fixed for good this time.
    CLIFTON PARK, NY
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Paul is GREAT!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears for my washer/dryer repair and maintenance for years. They are quick to respond to a repair request and Paul, the gentleman who usually does my repairs is GREAT. Very professional and friendly.
    TROY, NY
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse