Reno, NV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 336 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears technician arrived on time to repair a broken baking element in the range oven, ordered the part. When the part was delivered, the technician came back and installed it.
    CARSON CITY, NV
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Solved our problem with professional expertise, courteous manner, and great results!
    HAWTHORNE, NV
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  3. Impressive work; wish we had called for the repair sooner!

    Overall rating

    see details
    She notified us a few times, arrived on time and proceeded to diagnose and then repair our ice maker. It was very difficult work due to the location of the ice maker - bottom of refrigerator . She was an expert at installing it. Also explained everything well.
    INCLINE VLG, NV
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  4. Service was good. After he got here

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man missed two appt. in a row, and showed up on the third try, once he arrived the service went well. But contact with sears for service was poor!
    RENO, NV
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marshall, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 30, 2021
  5. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher is working just fine now…although I had to wait weeks for a repair appointment.
    CARSON CITY, NV
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 28, 2021
  6. Four months to repair a refrigerator... outrageous!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Has Sears lost its skilled service technicians? The refrigerator broke on March 25th and it took several service calls and several orders of parts to fix it. It didn't get fully repaired until July 22nd! This is a completely unacceptable duration for a refrigerator repair. They email me and call me, the owner, instead of contacting to the property manager as directed. Makes you wonder if warrantees from Sears are worth the money...
    CARSON CITY, NV
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on July 27, 2021
  7. Problem solved!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike, our technician was super. He diagnosed the problem and came up with a creative solution.
    SPARKS, NV
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  8. Need better communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish the Technician would had told us before they charged us the the replacement part and installed it that he still would not recommend us using the Flex Clean cause it could burn out the new part again. That is the reason we ordered the part. We could have used that money to buy a new stove.
    RENO, NV
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on June 28, 2021
  9. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joanna is amazing-very detail oriented-goes above and beyond every time!
    RENO, NV
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 22, 2021
  10. Excellent workmanship.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service for such tight quarters.
    SUN VALLEY, NV
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021