Reno, NV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 328 Reviews
  1. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joanna is amazing-very detail oriented-goes above and beyond every time!
    RENO, NV
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 22, 2021
  2. Excellent workmanship.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service for such tight quarters.
    SUN VALLEY, NV
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  3. Sears Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    With the exception of the delay in getting the part, the service was excellent.
    CARSON CITY, NV
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  4. Two repair visits

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator repair was not done properly on the first visit, so I had to go without a refrigerator freezer for YET another extended time period. If I would have had a follow up call this repair could have easily been done and saved the additional frustration of not having a working refrigerator. this had to do with an improper reading the tech received from his tool I very much like the technician and believe he is professional, yet he had a faulty tool. The following rating is for the technician, I do believe the call center should always initiate a follow up call.
    CARSON CITY, NV
    December 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Suzanne,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 18, 2020
  5. Timely service, parts were backordered.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the first visit, parts needed ordering. The parts were on back order but once they arrived, the appointment was made promptly and service was great.
    RENO, NV
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020
  6. Lame

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came out tore into my dryer couldn't find anything wrong with it. While he was working on it I asked him about a trouble shooting comment I was reading on line about a faulty plug. He then told me that should of been his first check. It was a bad plug problem in a junction box. He frantically put my dryer back together. I had my brother the electrician contractor fix the junction box to find out the dryer now didn't work at all. Called the tech and he told me that he must of not put it back together properly. The tech told me that he had to call his supervisor and he would be there the next day to fix his mistakes. No show! And not even a return call. I then called there scheduling department to find out what was going on. They had no record of my appointment and pushed me out another week before they could fix there mistakes. The scheduling gal was a totally rude and talked over me the whole time on the phone. Makes sense to check power source before dismantling. Rookie move Sears and pour follow through.
    RENO, NV
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  7. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good! Thanks for the service!
    LOVELOCK, NV
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  8. World class service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Profedional, customer focused and friendly service technician. Explained everything and did a great job.
    POLLOCK PINES, CA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  9. Slow to non-existent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trouble reported early September and still no refrigerator in mid November. Horribly frustrating service. When calling for status, hour plus wait times, disconnects, transfers to departments that are unable to help or don’t have access to contracts. Don’t know what repair expertise or cleanup are like because it hasn’t happened yet.
    HAWTHORNE, NV
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  10. quick response, friendly service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came right away and repaired my washer immediately.
    RENO, NV
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jose, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020