Albuquerque, NM repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 261 Reviews
  1. GREAT SERVICE!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired our refrigerator!
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was friendly and gave me some tips on how to take care of my washer.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Can't believe it took 11 days!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hugo came on 3/16, said compressor was out. He ordered it, said UPS would bring it in 2 days, but he couldn't come back till 3/27 to install it. Eleven days?!?! Why did I have to wait 11 days for the install? I asked him why it would take so long to come back, all he said was, "Thats when I can come back." No explanation. So I was without a frig for TWO WEEKS in total, from the day I discovered the problem to the day it got fixed.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are sorry to hear that this service took longer to be completed than you were expecting. We are glad to hear that the tech was able to get this fixed. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only use Sears
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's nice to get a technician who knew what he was doing and worked in a professional manner.
    LOS LUNAS, NM
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and am so happy I did.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer died on February 3rd. I called Sears and they scheduled our repair service for the very next day which was really fast and much appreciated. Bill T., our repair technician was excellent and replaced a broken belt around the dryer drum in no time. Our dryer is operating normal again. We appreciate the rapid response time and excellent service.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    February 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Youyr technician needs training

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician did not know what he was doing. First he installed the control board in backwards in spite of having a diagram/picture. He had to take it out several times to connect the control wires. He disrespected our house by walking in without even trying to wipe his feet. We provided him with shoe covers which he later wore outside and then back into the house negating their value in protecting our floors. When he left the machine was still in a test/calibration mode. This is third or fourth time this machine has been worked on for the same problem. We have had parts ordered the second time and the wrong control panel was ordered and I lhad to call to get the correct one, The first time the repair did not last through the first operation cycle of operation. When the technician came the next time he informed us that the control board was not available and he would have to send the old board in to be repaired. When this technician came in said that the clip to hold the fuse was missing and the machine would work without the clip but I hope lit does not shift and short out. He didn't wait to find out. End result is that more parts were ordered and a return repair visit is necessary. AND WHAT'S WITH THIS BIG BLACK RECTANGLE ACROSS THE TYPING AREA THAT PREVENTS ME FROM SEEING WHAT I AM TYPING???? We had to clean and sanitize the counters after he finished as he did not clean up after himself.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    January 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Clarence, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  9. Job well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a good job. Couldn’t believe it could possibly cost that much to repair a washer that took less than an hour.The part must be very expensive when just a fraction of the whole washing machine itself. What a racket to charge so much that you are forced to buy a warranty policy in order to afford the service.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no repair. Just the annual check-up by Brian. He was thorough and very helpful in answering my questions. Thank you.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse