Albuquerque, NM repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 243 Reviews
  1. on time and unable to make the dishwasher fail. Need to reschedule

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher worked well and we were not able to check it.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    August 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far his fix seems to be working
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very unhappy with the service received by 3rd party!! We asked for a certain Sears Tech giving Tech#!! 3rd party Tech spent less than 10 minutes on our Repair appt. We have paid the VERY EXPENSIVE Service Maintenance fees since 1985 and the Sears Maintenance service has continued to Decline as the years go by!! We then called customer service to make a follow-up REPAIR Appt with a Sears Tech and spent over an hour on HOLD to be told that they could not make a follow-up appt until the work order from the 3rd party Tech was received, We Have YET to Receive Our Receipt!! We finally got in touch with ED from Sears QA Dept. that was able to make a Repair appt for us With a Sears Tech on 8/26/19! We Appreciate Ed's Great Customer Service!! After this experience we feel the cost of service maintenance is not worth the service that Sears is providing, we could have purchased new appliances 2 or3 times for the amount of money we have spent since 1985. We are Very Unsatisfied with Sears Service!
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fine service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Open window time to wait for service tech needs to be reviewed as well as waiting long minutes for rep by phone!
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent us Five Star Electronics to repair our refrigerator; Paul was very informative, professional, and well experienced in his repair work!
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    A third party was contracted by Sears to do the repair. They were scheduled to come between 8 a.m. and noon, but the night before tried to change the appointment to 2 days later. I told them I had already taken the day off and moving the appointment to 2 days later was unacceptable. They reconsidered and agreed to send a technician by 2 p.m., which they did. The third party diagnosed the problem as a sealed system issue that they were not authorized to repair, and that Sears required the repairs had to be done by a Sears Technician. I called Sears to schedule the technician and was told I had to wait 12 days before I could get an appointment. 10 days to go before I have a refrigerator again.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the delay in repairing your refrigerator. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 17, 2019
  7. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the repair work performed on my treadmill. Would not hesitate to call again if necessary.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman showed up at the appointed time and completed the repair quickly. He showed me the broken part that he replaced. Happy with the result.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service but poor customer service reps

    Overall rating

    see details
    Automated attendant screwed up and took three weeks for repair.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent repair technician. Very kind and trustworthy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would highly recommend the service technician.
    RIO RANCHO, NM
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse