Wayne, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 183 Reviews
  1. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    so happy grgreat
    TOTOWA, NJ
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. $100 for NOTHING

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent a repairman for an issue that apparently COULD NOT have been caused by my ice maker, so the repairman didn’t even check it. He showed up, I explained the problem (just as I had to the person who made the appointment for me), he told me that it couldn’t be due to the ice maker, then handed us a bill for $99 plus tax. He never even looked at it. I am beyond angry.
    CLIFTON, NJ
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service, contact between Sears and client regarding appt time could be better," communication"

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good, seems to be functioning good, tech was excellent
    PATERSON, NJ
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ahmad solved my problem.
    WANAQUE, NJ
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The repair man was very knowledgeable and a excellent reprsentative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears for all my home and lawn services and I am glad I do.
    FRANKLIN LKS, NJ
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrific work. Very quick.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician kept me up on when he would arrive and got the job done very quickly. The dryer worked like new.
    BLOOMINGDALE, NJ
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Prompt and thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was professional and timely
    WOODLAND PARK, NJ
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repair Samsung ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service and repair completed timely
    NORTH HALEDON, NJ
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    PERSONABLE/HELPFUL/INFORMATIVE MAN. PLEASE SEND HIM IN THE FUTURE TO DO ANY REPAIRS THAT I MAY HAVE.
    WAYNE, NJ
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sear service contracts for over 30 years, and was always happy with the services. I have recently had to call them at least 3 different times regarding service on my dishwasher. When someone finally answered the phone and I explained my issue, that the rails that the top rack slide on was no good and had to be replaced, they said they had transfer me to someone else, then when that person finally answered, he TOO had to transfer me to someone else to schedule the service. When the tech showed up he said he could do anything because he needed parts. So he ordered them and I wait some more. Two were ordered, only one came by the time of the install so I had to reschedule the appointment. The second part came, now I just need to tech to return to install them. Before the appointments I got texts, emails and phone calls reminding me of the appointment. I waited through the 4 hour window they gave me, no one showed up. I waited for an hour and 1/2 past and then I called Sears to see why no one came. The girl told me “a tech wasn’t scheduled for me” Needless to say, I wasn’t happy about waiting around all day and have no one show up. Rescheduled AGAIN. The day before That appointment someone called to reschedule again, their reason, my parts weren’t here yet. I told her they were, she said it’s says they didn’t, she didn’t believe I had them. She finally said she would note that I said they were here, but if they weren’t they would have to reschedule again. While I was doing all this waiting, other things happened with the dishwasher. So when the tech finally did show up I explained them to him, one of which called for new parts to be ordered, which he did, and scheduled another appointment for them to be installed. Let me just say that this is a Kenmore Elite dishwasher, 4 years old and I have had at least 8 service appointments. They have replace just about everything in this machine. But, I digress, the most recent new part came. I got all my texts, emails and phone calls reminding me the tech would be here between 10:00 and 2:00. At 1:40 he called and said he would be a little late. I explained I had to leave at 4:30. He was in my driveway at 3:20 and sat in his truck for 20 minutes before coming in the house. When he came in and looked at the dishwasher he had NO IDEA what to do. He guessed his way through it, at one point after finally getting the part on asked me “does it look right”. He finally got it back together but by that time it was 4:55 and I had to leave so I wasn’t even sure it was going to work because he didn’t have time to check. This was a long story for a short answer. I WILL NEVER AGAIN BUT A SEARS SERVICE CONTRACT!
    RIVERDALE, NJ
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, thank you so much for providing your honest review. We sincerely apologize for all the scheduling issues that have occurred with your service. We would love to see how we can help you with your dishwasher repair. Please look out for an email from our care team.
    SHS Social Care on August 05, 2019