Rockaway, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 410 Reviews
  1. Mixed results

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job on compressor. Although $500 in labor seems way high. Also, the ice maker has not worked since this visit!!!!!
    RANDOLPH, NJ
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Don, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the service cost. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on December 31, 2020
  2. Terrible service by Sears . Repair guy great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy great . Terrible customer service by you . On the phone for 2 to 3 hours on hold on multiple days .
    HOPATCONG, NJ
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  3. Dishwasher doesn't work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have tried to run the dishwasher several times and it doesn't work. I have to wait until Dec 9. I spent $340.07 for this service. I have purchased EVERY appliance from Sears since 1997. This will be my last service from Sears (oy current serviceable appliance is mr refrigerator and once that is expired, I'm done)
    ROCKAWAY, NJ
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  4. Terrible Experience !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never again will I purchase a Sears product . Your reps kept hanging up on my wife for the service call . The service tech was late on arrival the two times that he came. He also was getting frustrated with the time that he had to spend fixing the issue that he never fixed. I had to call another contractor to fix my problem. This guy came and fixed it in about 10 Minutes !!!I am officially done buying anything from Sears again.
    TOWACO, NJ
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired my refrigerator to perfection. If I had one complaint it would be the time I had to wait for my appointment. 2weeks from when I first called.
    RANDOLPH, NJ
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI BOB ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, quick work, courteous, professional
    DENVILLE, NJ
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI drum ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 13, 2020
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was fixed and the dryer is working great again.
    SPARTA, NJ
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 06, 2020
  8. Prompt and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them before and they have the parts to fix the problem.
    ROCKAWAY, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Edward, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  9. Charged $342.00 and problem still exists.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had repair done on Kenmore electronic propane stove. Was getting strong gas odor whenever oven was used. Repair tech came and said I needed a new oven electronic igniter. Was charged $342.00 for repair. Later that night when my wife was using the oven the same problem existed. When my wife opened the oven door a large flame shot out - fortunately she was not burned. Tech is coming back again under repair warranty and hopefully will get it right this time. So far not pleased with service I received.
    HAMBURG, NJ
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  10. Very eficiente

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use recently was Exelente
    SPARTA, NJ
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LILIANA ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 04, 2020