Rockaway, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 410 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the job was excellent
    HAMBURG, NJ
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  2. Job well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was great!
    MOUNTAIN LKS, NJ
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on August 02, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washing machine stopped wringing out water during the spin cycle. The technician quickly identified the problem and started fixing it. He was very friendly and helpful.
    MT ARLINGTON, NJ
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Theresa,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  4. technician was dirty, unprofessional, damaged my new furnace and air conditioner

    Overall rating

    see details
    this experience was a disaster
    LAYTON, NJ
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, We have checked our records and see that appliance is covered under protection agreement. Hence, we suggest you to contact our Protection Agreement team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  5. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    awesome service. We always get the same tech and I never remember his name, I'm so sorry. Because he is just sooo nice and really tries to get the parts quickly. He just replaced our compressor and came back on a Sunday!!! It stinks being without a refrigerator but he cut the wait time down by a week which was really helpful. thank you so much again and next time I will write down your name!!
    STANHOPE, NJ
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Barbara,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  6. It took four appointments to get my dryer fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    There’s no way to get in touch with the repairman after he leaves if the dryer was not fixed. Three different technicians were assigned. Only the last one, Nick, knew what the problem was and fixed it. The foreign customer service system does not work in the states.
    DENVILLE, NJ
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mark, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 06, 2021
  7. great person for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed this service as definitely required
    WHARTON, NJ
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chet We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 25, 2021
  8. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was extremely helpful in diagnosing the problem and explaining the issue to me. He was equally as helpful - and nice - when here the following week to install the ordered part. I was very pleased with the service, and happy that the issue was resolved.
    PINE ISLAND, NY
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear SUSAN, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  9. Washing Machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service!
    HOPATCONG, NJ
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ELAINE, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2021
  10. Great service e

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful and knowledgeable
    SUSSEX, NJ
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021