Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
51–60 of 228 Reviews
  1. Ice Maler

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did excellent job diagnosing and fixing my issue on one call.
    RIVER VALE, NJ
    August 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My experience with Sears repair service was great. Quick. Effective. And the service repair person, Jose, was courteous and professional.
    RIDGEWOOD, NJ
    July 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. had to wait for a long time to get dishwasher fixe

    Overall rating

    see details
    first dishwasher inspection was 6/9/2018. the tech ordered a parts which came by mail, and scheduled the second repair 6/27/18 when the leak was finally repaired. Too long a wait for the amount of this contract costs.
    PARAMUS, NJ
    June 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you had to wait so long for the part, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care on July 02, 2018
    Hi! We're sorry that you had to wait so long for the part, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care on July 02, 2018
  4. Very helpful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Informative and helpful. Did not hesitate to give useful information and show concern
    PARAMUS, NJ
    June 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    June 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrific service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Too, careful of what could have become a major problem. Technician also provided excellent advice to help avoid future problems.
    RIDGEWOOD, NJ
    April 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  7. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week, I couldn’t get original date scheduled for 9 days l, then they canceled on date they were supposed to arrive. They rescheduled for 3 days later giving me a 1-5 pm time slot, then they don’t arrive until 6 pm. When tech arrived we asked if he could booties on, he stated he didn’t have any and wouldn’t take his shoes off. Very unprofessional in all departments from help desk down to tech.
    EMERSON, NJ
    April 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Nick, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 19, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    January 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 19, 2018
  10. Excellent repair of Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent...Early arrival...fixed the problem and explained what happened
    RIVERVALE, NJ
    January 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Salvatore, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018