Paramus, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 213 Reviews
  1. Extremely dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I opened my first call May 3rd 2019. 9 visits and 7 different technicians and 8 parts later (3 of which were the incorrect parts) on June 18th I was told the washer could not be fixed. The technicians did not seem to be in tune with each other nor had the knowledge and experience to fix my 6 year old washer. 1 1/2 months to make this determination is completely unreasonable! I will make every attempt to find someone in corporate who cares. They even left all the parts here scattered in my basement.
    HILLSDALE, NJ
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had such a dissatisfying experience with us. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  2. GreaT service and done very professionally.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very satisfied.
    NORTHVALE, NJ
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Some sheduling issues, bit no problems with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    There seems to be some lack of communication on the part of the people doing the scheduling since multiple people called me about the same thing and got multiple confusing texts. But the service itself was good, no problems.
    HILLSDALE, NJ
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was successful but almost the same price as a new washer. Hope I don’t have to buy a new one before the warranty runs out.
    NORWOOD, NJ
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did the job
    RIDGEWOOD, NJ
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Job!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great work!!
    WALDWICK, NJ
    April 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was courteous, fast, and efficient. Excellent job!
    HILLSDALE, NJ
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person came was very efficient diagnosing problem. He did not have the parts but was able to order them while at my house and schedule a return visit to conduct the repair. Would absolutely use again!
    TENAFLY, NJ
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did good job
    ORADELL, NJ
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Better than expected Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived exactly as planned, asked the right questions and did the job quickly and efficiently.
    MONTVALE, NJ
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse