New Brunswick, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 287 Reviews
  1. Great Service and Quick Repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replacement parts were in the truck, which made the service repair appointment very quick!
    FRANKLIN PARK, NJ
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    PLAINSBORO, NJ
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Corabeth, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech parked in driveway and dripped oil on my newly sealed driveway. Also did not fix leaky line. Ordered part. Second tech was GREAT. Found the line we received was improper one. Not sure whether incorrect line was order or distribution error. Second tech cut out leaky area and REPAIRED THE LINE. Why wasn’t the repair done by first tech? Since I had 2 tech’s one not so good and one excellent I gave you a 3 star in the EXPERTISE QUESTION. Btw, would be nice if your techs had shoe covers for rainy and snowy days.
    KENDALL PARK, NJ
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rich, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize shoe covers were not used.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  4. First time in a long time serviceman had everything he needed to fix on the spot!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you!
    HILLSBOROUGH, NJ
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Over and beyond expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took care of the issue in no time at all. He checked over the whole tractor for any others issues Job well done Thanks
    E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician did a fine job.
    CRANBURY, NJ
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair expert

    Overall rating

    see details
    Louis was here a on 9/6/2019 and did an excellent job
    EAST WINDSOR, NJ
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been a loyal Sears appliance customer since 1988. I only purchase my appliances from Sears. Our service was always great until recently. Now we have to beg to get someone to come service our appliances. When I called for service the representative told me there was nothing wrong with the dryer. I insisted he send someone out. He finally agreed and said tech would be there between 10-2. The tech called at 1:30 to say he was on the way and wanted to confirm there was nothing wrong. I said the dryer wasn't drying the clothes. He said he had to check with scheduling and would call me back. He didn't call back and I called scheduling and they then told me he would be there before 5. He finally showed at 5:30, 3 and a half hours after my apt window. He said use the dryer on timed dry instead of normal. This is ridiculous. I'm sure he didn't want to fi it because my maintenance agreement was about to end. In addition, he asked to use my vacuum. I have never had a tech ask to use my vacuum. By the way I always vacuum my vent tray at least once a month and my husband changes the vent hose once a year. He did basicall nothing but use my vacuum. He didn't want to fix it and didn't! He said customer service wants to service paying customers not maintenance. He wanted to sell us a maintenance plan for $49 per month. That was his basic concern not our satisfaction. Something is wrong with the dryer! Why did it dry clothes two weeks ago on normal and now it doesn't!!!!
    JAMESBURG, NJ
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Has not been fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came out 2x and the dish washer is STILL not fixed. Waiting for a 3rd visit which is scheduled for this Monday. Maybe 3rd time is a charm.
    N BRUNSWICK, NJ
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was late, "diagnosed" the problem in 5 minutes and then stated that he could fix the issue now for a discount if i signed up for a long term service plan but If i didn't do it right now, I would have to pay for an additional service visit ($100) for him to come back. I will never use this service again.
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse