New Brunswick, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
281–287 of 287 Reviews
  1. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got a same day appointment and the technician found the problem and fixed the problem in minutes!
    MILLTOWN, NJ
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Examined with skill to see the belt was torn. Saved us from possible injury.
    EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ
    June 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was knowledgable, courteous and perform the repairs as needed even going beyond ensuring my washer lines were tied and correctly routed!
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Treadmill Professional!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave is a terrific service person who has always been able to troubleshoot any problems or give a required tuneup. I have confidence in him and am always relieved when I see which person is at my door.
    SOMERSET, NJ
    May 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very unhappy!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a problem with a three piece fridge/freezer and surround insert. The freezer was damaged during delivery. The repair man said it could not be repaired, but I could have a replacement freezer. I got it on a good sale, but they would not replace it with the same freezer since it was no longer that price, but I could get a new different freezer. As if that would do me any good with a three part system. What am I supposed to do with a fridge and freezer that don't match, and a surround that won't fit. I was told by the telephone rep that she didn't care what kind of a fridge I had, the problem was with the freezer. I asked to speak to a manager to explain the situation and was put on hold indefinetly, she left me there for over an hour until I had to leave. Terrible terrible terrible service.
    PRINCETON, NJ
    May 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Kathryn, we can certainly understand why you'd be upset with the service you've received. We hope you were able to get the assistance you deserve with your replacement. Please reply to the Sears Service email if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on June 10, 2015
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    May 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse