New Brunswick, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 287 Reviews
  1. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Representative was quick and courteous.
    FRANKLIN PARK, NJ
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Shaheen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 13, 2020
  2. Horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spoke with a sears representative aboit the seal, gasket to be replaced. They informed it would cost around $250. The rubber seal for my fridge is like very inexpensive. The sears tech told me it would cost over $500. So iwas lied to by Sears that...thus allowing them to come do the repair. I said had sears told me a true estimate ineould have never reqyested to come do the repair. So i denied repair, i had to pay $150 plus tax. Basically in my eyes this is theft!. You 100% lost my furure business. Plus i have a home and investment propery in which used sears never again.
    EAST WINDSOR, NJ
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 03, 2020
  3. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m not happy with the service provided . Technician didn’t arrive in the service window and charged Much more then expected.
    MONMOUTH JCT, NJ
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MANISH N, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  4. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    every thing was good
    PLAINSBORO, NJ
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jayant, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  5. Big problems!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a BIG problem with customer service. A piece for my washing machine had to be ordered. I was told it was not available. There was no follow up. My husband went on line, found the piece in 10 minutes and had to tell customer service where to get it. This took 31/2 weeks. The repair men were kind, courteous and efficient.
    N BRUNSWICK, NJ
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DIANE ,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 11, 2020
  6. No Resolution

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was terrible. The technicians sent out very time was rude and didn’t tell me what the problem was with my washer. Some of the technicians didn’t speak any English. Not proud.
    N BRUNSWICK, NJ
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SHAKIA P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  7. Good serviceman but poor Sear's follow up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No follow up. They were looking for a wire for our older cooktop. To date, we haven't heard back.
    MONROE TWP, NJ
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, MICHAEL G, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Cooktop issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  8. WHAT A NIGHTMARE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and my refrigerator STILL DOES MOT WORK They cleaned up nicely. Big deal. Fridge hasn’t worked in 3 weeks
    E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable of our appliance and worked as efficiently as he could. Would highly recommend Sear repair service and our technician.
    NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Technician 4 hours late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a
    BELLE MEAD, NJ
    April 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse